Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • New Car Buyer's Guides
  • The 40+ MPG Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2002 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 161 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Great ride and a head turner

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,158

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very dependable and fun to drive."

Cons: "premium fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best car I've ever owned and I've owned close to a hundred cars in my lifetime. I would buy, repair and sell cars as I got tired of them. I have finally found a car worth keeping until the wheels fall off. I have owned it for 8 years and have not had a single problem with it and really love driving this car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Just as good as my Lexus cars.

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power,fun to drive, gas mileage, low ins."

Cons: "no power seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I find it hard to believe that Kelly Blue Book keeps devaluing this car when Hagerty has classified the 98 and 99 models as classic cars. The values range from $6000 to $13000 depending on condition."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Fun to drive. Great fuel mileage.

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 217,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage fun to drive,"

Cons: "Paint inside and out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"All around fun"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Owned since new. Never stranded.Always fun to driv

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hard top convertible. great gas mileage."

Cons: "Slightly under powered."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been a joy to own. No major problems. Always ready to go. One computer fault affecting the convertible top, replaced and all is fine. Reason for selling. Bought a Lotus Evora."

12 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Relaxed commuter or boy racer

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling and a creation."

Cons: "CD player skips."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"An all round practical daily car which transforms to a capable sports car with a push of an accelerator"

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals