Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

2001 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 157 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 32 | Next

Great car

By on Sunday, August 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had many different vehicles but the SLK is outstanding. The powerplant is not powerful but the car is very quick, even when accelerating on the highway. It is surprisingly fast from 60 to 100+. The car is just plain fun to drive and the styling is beautiful."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fools Gold

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"My first car was a 61 Chevy. It was rusted out and I had to carry an extra battery for the many times the engine would quit. The SLK is so bad that it makes that 61 Chevy look good. The electrical system is the worst. The check engine light has been on almost continuously since new. I have spent thousands trying to fix it. They have replaced the computer 3 times. The computer wiring and many other electrical components without success. The good points are the supercharged engine has been very good. It is also very quick and fun to drive. The style is also very pleasing."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

my favorite car

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this car new in 1/02. It has been flawless and never had any issues. I will probably keep this car the rest of my life."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my SLK

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great, little car. For being such a small car, it feels very spacious. I'm 6'4" and there is enough headroom for me. I've always loved the basic design and prefer it to the busier 2005 model. The top is fantastic and I have never had any problems with it. It's a great city car because it's easy to park, but also fun in the country. I wish that it had a 6-cylinder rather than 4, but it has enough speed to zip around with ease. I have had several major repairs over the years, even though my mileage is quite low - 50,000. But all-in-all, a great car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 28 29 30 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals