Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1999 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 158 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 30 31 32 | Next

Love my SLK

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great, little car. For being such a small car, it feels very spacious. I'm 6'4" and there is enough headroom for me. I've always loved the basic design and prefer it to the busier 2005 model. The top is fantastic and I have never had any problems with it. It's a great city car because it's easy to park, but also fun in the country. I wish that it had a 6-cylinder rather than 4, but it has enough speed to zip around with ease. I have had several major repairs over the years, even though my mileage is quite low - 50,000. But all-in-all, a great car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Value

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm 62, and I've owned a lot of special and different vehicles. (From Corvettes to Cadillacs, and a lot in between). This one beats them all, hands down!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

hm

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"this is a wonderful fun vehicle to drive - however it has been in the shop numerous times and always for at least a minimum of 1 week each time. Thank goodness I have the extended warrranty so each visit only cost the deductible of $50 - the repairs have been for major items - replace roof seals, oil pan gasket leak, differential leak, blower motor for ac and heat, 2 new radios, etc etc - wonderful vehicle - just get the extended warranty!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

sporty, fun a solid vehicle!

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought this vehicle with 50,000 miles on it, has 108,000 miles on it now. Repairs have been few, but can be costly at times. I trust my car to take me anywhere without hesitation. Peppy, fun and solid. I highly recommend this vehicle if it has good preventative maintenance records."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 30 31 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals