Go

1998 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 170 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Love it!

By on Thursday, January 26, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fun to drive, comfortable, stylish. Couldn't be happier. Love riding with the top down...the Bose system completes the ride!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Car EVER!

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything is awesome about this car"

Cons: "Jealous fools will vandalize it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my baby Benz. Unfortunately some jealous idiot put sugar in her gas tank and she is in hospital. I am so sad. Hopefully they can save her and we will be off on another adventure together. This car handles like a dream,best ride ever."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Overall-Great car

By on Thursday, December 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 152,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles great, fun, good for single life!"

Cons: "no luggage space, cd player in trunk had to replac"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got mine as a present to myself after 12 years of marriage. I had a headon car wreck and honestly believe that this car helped save my life! It talked me thru the accident! Was in the repair shop for over 6 months--in fact it should have been totaled after spending over 12K on it Now it's constantly in the alignment shop for the bent frame and I probably just chose the wrong repairman to do the job! It's my favorite to drive but the top has an alignment problem which takes away from the car. And oh yeah, one of the 3 computers stopped functioning which operates the dome lights but being a 2 seater, it's nearly impossible to not see anyone in it! It's great on gas mileage especially if you keep the oil changed! If I could afford a new one, I would buy it and have my name put on the windshield!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

very cool little car

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "awesome freaking car"

Cons: "just that it's very small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great driver, lots of power and fun. very dependable awesome car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 177,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car, the hardtop convertible is a great feature"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, January 29, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, January 19, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, January 1, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun, fun, fun - and reliable

By on Saturday, November 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my 2003 SLK230 for five years and have loved every minute of driving this car. It's responsive - I can easily merge at highway speeds from a short entrance ramp or quickly stop when traffic is unpredictable during rush hour. And the car looks good doing it. Putting the top down is easy and always intrigues bystanders when I'm in a parking lot. Getting 25 mpg city and 34 hiway is a bonus. It's had routine maintenance which I think has kept it in top running condition, no surprises or unexpected repairs to date."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun Car

By on Wednesday, March 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought my SLK 230 as a pre-owned certified vehicle in 2005. One of the best cars I've ever had. It's a fun car to drive, even more when the top is down. The car has been running without major mechanical problems for the past 5 years.. The only downside to the car is getting into it when the door cannot be open fully (e.g. in a parking lot next to other cars)."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

enjoyable

By on Friday, October 3, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"still gets looks after 10 years. no lack of speed or necessary power for US driver"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

SLK 230

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Beautiful car without any major mechanical defects, very reliable. small interior for passenger and not for long comfortable trips."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Monday, February 18, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

SLK32 AMG

By on Monday, February 11, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Nice car. Quick. Only bad part is the peeling interior."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, January 27, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, January 8, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my 230 SLK

By on Thursday, January 3, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"My husband bought me this car in April. I absolutely love it. It handles well, and looks great!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, November 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. Sporty and never had a problem. So much fun to drive and not too bad on gas, either."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

dreamcar

By on Monday, October 22, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I just love it"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

SLK Roadster

By on Monday, October 15, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Solid and nimble car to drive. Plenty of power and bigger than it looks."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Pretty Much

By on Saturday, October 6, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wonderful car. Exhaust, Intake, and a bigger pully will take it far."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement