Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

1998 Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 159 Ratings for the 1998 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Fun to drive. Great fuel mileage.

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 217,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage fun to drive,"

Cons: "Paint inside and out"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"All around fun"

Owned since new. Never stranded.Always fun to driv

By on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Hard top convertible. great gas mileage."

Cons: "Slightly under powered."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car has been a joy to own. No major problems. Always ready to go. One computer fault affecting the convertible top, replaced and all is fine. Reason for selling. Bought a Lotus Evora."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Relaxed commuter or boy racer

By on Friday, July 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling and a creation."

Cons: "CD player skips."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"An all round practical daily car which transforms to a capable sports car with a push of an accelerator"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great car!

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for over 12 years and have loved it. No problems with anything mechanical and drives great."

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sportcar

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,590

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "see Complete review"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sportcar qualities. Hardtop convertable. Excelent handling, new tires. Paint in top condition. cup holder, Cassete holder"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals