Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2012 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 131 Ratings for the 2003 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next

Excellent hobby car

By on Sunday, July 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Superb ride, superb engine"

Cons: "Costly to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

Great styling

"Fun car to drive, especially in summer with the top down. Maintenance is costly. Mileage is not great, but reasonable for a 4200 lb car with 490 hp. Bought used for about 1/4 the original sticker."

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great styling

My favorite sport car/ convertible

By on Saturday, July 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Get great gas miles 28 on the byway at 80 miles"

Cons: "My model has cup holders on the dash works great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car. I love to drive it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Looks likes it's flying while sitting still

By on Saturday, April 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Retractable roof"

Cons: "Nav system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 4 years now. I am the 2nd owner. I absolutely love it. It is quick, handles like a dream, dependable and has a timeless look of quality and class. It has maintained it's value like I cannot even believe. I have owned everything from a corvette to an Audi and this car is by far my most favorite. Being a female I have turned a lot of heads driving this car... :) It gets great gas mileage Hwy:25 and City:17 mpg. The only thing I am not fond of is the navigation system. I would rather use a GPS. I use my IPhone now. Another issue I have had with this car is the AC having a musty smell. The dealership cannot seem to fix it. :( Overall I am the PROUD owner of a chromed out Silver 2006 SL500 AMG Mercedes."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

A Beautiful Machine

By on Friday, March 30, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Luxury and massive power. You will never drive anything less."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Coolest vehicle I ever owned and love it !!

By on Thursday, March 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,590

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast Cool Looking and a looker"

Cons: "Not as roomy as my E class but it does its job"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Top down and ready to drive !!!!!

"This vehicle demands attention when it is around. I love the convertible top, the monster motor, and fresh white interior. It has every option immaginable and I use all of them. Fun and comfortable car in the city or short trips."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Top down and ready to drive !!!!!

Best Sports Car For The Money

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great everyday car and great weekend car."

Cons: "Hate the navigation system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Sporty ride, yet comfortable ... Great mileage around 22mpg ... great on long trips, or local driving."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "retractable hard top"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car that is fun to drive and styling is pretty much timeless. Decent performance and mileage in ultimate luxury and class. Love the convertible hardtop that eliminates the soft top issues of noise, wind and make them easy targets for theft. Seats are great and the options to move them are almost unlimited. Love the heat and ventilation. Highly recommend, especially if you can find a good used one for a fraction of the price."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fun car you can be proud to drive.

By on Tuesday, February 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
4/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I love the car and don't rally mind putting in premium gas but whenever you need a repair, it cost you $1000 on up to $6,000. The dealers charge a fortune and cannot be trusted. I love driving this car and it's very powerful. If I drive for more than an hour or so, my low back starts hurting from the position having your legs extended out in front of you. I have a friend who owned the same car and had the same problem. Other than that, I'm proud of it and I get many comments from people on the street. It's a hot looking car and proud to drive it."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Saturday, February 04, 2012

I own this car

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "not cheap, get the extended warranty I did."

Cons: "No cheap"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car, I will get a new one this year. I keep my SL 500 clean, garage kept. that baby turns heads today as it did the day i drove it off the show room floor."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great looking car"

Cons: "navigation system poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ilove how it performs on the highway and on back roads,smooth ride and very fast."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals