Go

2009 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 147 Ratings for the 2003 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 30 | Next

German Engineering rocks!

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best of both worlds - luxury, performance, and believe it or not comfort! Drive one. You'll be hooked. I've had absolutely no maintenance issues - reliable as the day is long."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Daily driver

By on Thursday, August 26, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this in 2008 as a weekend car and is now a daily driver. Great power, convertible hadtop for those nice California days, very comfortable and great handling. Could not ask for anything more!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of Many Fine Examples

By on Sunday, July 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned more than a dozen MB products over the years and certainly they had their problems in the late 80's and early 90's. The latest S and SL class cars are light years ahead in quality and reliability. This SL55 is substantially better than even the earlier example of the lesser powered brother of just 3 years ago. Pricey but always a thrill to drive!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

It's Hard to beat

By on Saturday, December 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The MB SL500 is as good as it gets, in my opinion. The car is a style icon and the MB reliability and quality are well known. I have owned three SL's and all have been excellent. If you opt for the SL600 (V12 version) you have more money than good sense. Priced at more than $40K over the SL500 you are literally paying that for 4 cylinders. I know, I have been there and done that."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Looks good, has issues

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks good, comfortable to drive"

Cons: "Expensive TPM problem"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Biggest problem I have had is with tire pressure monitors-optional in 2003 and I wish the original owner had not selected this option. They have not worked properly since I bought the car, several trips to dealer under warranty with no results. Got tired of taking to the dealer. Later learned it will cost $350-400 per wheel to fix!! Would love to simply disable tpm but cannot. Its "illegal" even though tpm was not mandatory on 2003 models."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement