Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 128 Ratings for the 2003 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

Drives like a dream.

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Recommend"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drives like a dream, lots of power (acceleration). Very comfortable car to ride in."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

AWESOME MERCEDES

By on Sunday, September 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,723

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "HIGH QUALITY, FUN TO DRIVE, SOLID & SAFE"

Cons: "NOT CHEAP TO PURCHASE NEW!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"ORDERED NEW, AWESOME LOOKS, HANDLING, PERFORMANCE OUR VERY SPECIAL SPORTS CAR THAT WE WILL OWN 'FOREVER' HAVE OWNED OVER 50 CARS SINCE MY 'EARLY' DAYS, REBUILT MANY. THIS SL55 IS TRUELY A VERY HIGH QUALITY & FUN VEHICLE TO OWN & QUALIFIES TO BE A LIFETIME 'KEEPER'"

A true 'hardtop convertible" that delivers.

By on Sunday, May 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride. Lives well in the city."

Cons: "Once your warranty is over sell it or extend it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own the Designo Launch edition. The unique paint color, the hardtop convertible, and the ageless styling makes this car one of the best of the best. There are faster cars (Ferrarri) or better interiors (Lambo) but dollar for dollar this is a great car that combines a reasonable size trunk, eye stopping design, and a killer stereo. It's a car for someone that needs a 'practical' car that doubles as a sports car. I love this car because I can drive in the city and cruise on the highway. The trunk is large enough for golf clubs, the seats are comfortable for long trips, and the front hood design allows for vision for painless parking. Don't buy it new. Let someone else take the hit on the first year or two. The owners are fussy and take care of these cars. True is trust funders buy it, drive it for a year, and move on to the next version."

16 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Excellent design and drive

By on Monday, December 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great classic design, fun to drive, massaging seat"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this '07 CPO with only 23000 miles and it is a sweet ride and a beautiful design. With the heavy weight this car does not handle like a small car. I also get good mileage on the hwy and get positive stares and very favorable comments regarding the design of the car. It has every feature imaginable and I also purchased a 5-yr extended warranty for $5K through the dealer."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

05 Merc SL65AMG awesome value

By on Saturday, November 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "super quick, great price, warranty, low miles"

Cons: "only 2 seats, doesn't go 300 mph...."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is much quicker then the BMW M6 I had, it's beautiful, sounds great but not quite as sweet as BMW and I paid less then 25% of sticker price with only 32k miles on it ! It is classy/sporty looking with a beast for an engine. Buy a used 1 so u don't get nailed w/price and 30 month warranty for $3k and u can't go wrong. Love this car !"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

really sharp fun!

By on Monday, September 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great all around car really fast comfitable great looking gas hog!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Fantastic Value - 1/3 $ for low mile like new car.

By on Wednesday, August 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Acceleration, Handling and High Style"

Cons: "Nav system but easily resolved with a phone or GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is the car Top Gear's Jeremy Clarkson owns and loves. I highly recommend this car with the same caveat the salesman made when he sold it - Make sure you get the warranty. I've had several cost free repairs on this CPO car since I purchased it with extended factory warranty at 35,000 mi. Two years later we are now at 50,000 and still have a year left on the warranty. My repairs - the roof operating mechanism and motor mounts (which are surprisingly sophisticated). The things that make this car so fun to own and drive are the same ones that make it less reliable than say a vanilla Toyota Corolla. The Mercedes dealerships always treat you like royalty so sometimes I look for things to have checked out just to visit. My biggest surprise has been the gas mileage. I get 24 MPG on long trips with the cruise set at ten over the limit. My Honda Insight Hybrid gets 32 on trips and isn't half as fun, safe or relaxing to drive. The biggest problem I have with this car is that I can't stop driving it. I'm putting more miles on it than I planned. Meanwhile the 24-32 MPG Honda sits collecting dust in the driveway."

24 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Excellent hobby car

By on Sunday, July 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Superb ride, superb engine"

Cons: "Costly to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

Great styling

"Fun car to drive, especially in summer with the top down. Maintenance is costly. Mileage is not great, but reasonable for a 4200 lb car with 490 hp. Bought used for about 1/4 the original sticker."

14 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great styling

My favorite sport car/ convertible

By on Saturday, July 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Get great gas miles 28 on the byway at 80 miles"

Cons: "My model has cup holders on the dash works great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"great car. I love to drive it."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Looks likes it's flying while sitting still

By on Saturday, April 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Retractable roof"

Cons: "Nav system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for 4 years now. I am the 2nd owner. I absolutely love it. It is quick, handles like a dream, dependable and has a timeless look of quality and class. It has maintained it's value like I cannot even believe. I have owned everything from a corvette to an Audi and this car is by far my most favorite. Being a female I have turned a lot of heads driving this car... :) It gets great gas mileage Hwy:25 and City:17 mpg. The only thing I am not fond of is the navigation system. I would rather use a GPS. I use my IPhone now. Another issue I have had with this car is the AC having a musty smell. The dealership cannot seem to fix it. :( Overall I am the PROUD owner of a chromed out Silver 2006 SL500 AMG Mercedes."

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals