Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

1996 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 156 Ratings for the 1994 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

incredable car. i love it. runs like a champ.

By on Friday, September 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "500 sl worth every dime"

Cons: "very expensive to fix con. top. little.things cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Ive been driving mercedes since 1989. First the 560 sl. Then the 500 sl. The power this carhas is unbelievable. It might be expensive to repair , however, they really dont break toooften. My car is 14 years old and gave me great performance. Needed breaks and tiresover the years and is now showing signs of ware. Con top plastic window a mess. Needs new air conditioner. I really dont want to give this car up. But how much $ do you put into a 14 year old car?"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent handling, leather interior, new top,hard

By on Monday, September 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 138,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great mid to high speed handling solid road feel"

Cons: "Non critical electrical problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My car has a new radiator,new front suspension, new power steering box, new water to engine feed unit, new fuel injectors system, new parking break cables to all wheels, new high performance battery , new convertible top, like new hardtop, overall like new paint job,like new tires, excellent interior (leather and fabric ) auto memory seat, mirror adjustment, custom magnaflow exhaust system. Over-all Car condition great...Color white, gray trim; bumper's side"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A great vehicle.

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this vehicle 3 years ago with 24,000 miles at a great price. Handles great, smooth ride. Low maintenance. Stylish."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I love my coupe

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great driving experience"

Cons: "Maintenance can be pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this 3 years ago, only had 45,000 miles when I got it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Fun to drive.

By on Tuesday, June 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had many cars in my life, but never as fun to drive as this one. It handles like a dream, fast and responsive. With the top down and the wind in your hair, it's as good as it gets."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals