Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
Go

1994 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 156 Ratings for the 1994 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Most expensive and fun to drive vehicle I've owned

By on Thursday, May 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Runs great, fun to drive, a reall feeling of power"

Cons: "Your friends will love you!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Puch it to the floor and feel all 12 ponies at your command-start screaming!

"Very clean Mercedes Benz SL600 with V-12 engine and sports package. Panoramic roof with manual hoist. Previous owner-Dorothy Fenwick, 907 Skyline Dr.,Van Buren, AR. Very clean triple black. New soft-top roof. May need some minor repairs, depending upon buyers wishes. Originally priced at $133,000. Roll bar up or down. Comes with all manuals and service records."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Puch it to the floor and feel all 12 ponies at your command-start screaming!

Was my dream car. Getting too old for it,need SUV.

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very cool looking convertible, very nice condition"

Cons: "Carries only two people, but lots of storage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Brand new tires, less than 1,000 on the tires. Removable hardtop with a stand for storage. Added trailer hitch for bike rack. Added iPod connection to radio."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

nice vehicle

By on Friday, March 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stealer price"

Cons: "cup holder is in the back with emergency kit"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"it would be good for a menchanic lover want to sell as is for 2,500 it do not run had just got it out of the shop about a year ago. and it's been sitting up. keap up very well."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car, less then 25000 miles.

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great sports car with 12 cycliners hard to beat."

Cons: "It is a 1996 so not all the latest stuff"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car is in perfect condition, no accidents. Has all the extras. Beautiful red color with high end chrome wheels. Interior is very clean, like new."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Absolutely Awesome

By on Sunday, February 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, fun, convertible, reliable"

Cons: "Bad Gas Mileage, heavy car at nearly 4k lbs."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Awesome... A $100,000 car for $5,000? This thing is awesome and is a dream to drive and will turn heads. Great flashy car for a steal of a price."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz SL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals