Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mercedes-Benz S-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $125,736 - $130,864.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $140,425

Fair Purchase Price $127,885
Fair Market Range ($125,736 - $130,864)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 4 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

The Tesla Model S doesnt even come close!

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful, Best Ride, European Quality, Best Car"

Cons: "I cannot find one thing wrong with this car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This new S Class is one of the best cars in the world, Motor Trend even picked it over the Tesla Model S. I have intensly reviewed the Tesla Model S and the S Class, I have gotten to drive them both, the winner... the Mercedes Benz. This car has more saftey features than any other car on the market, it is also the first car to feature all LED lights inside and outside the vehicle. This car is more advanced in saftey than the Telsa, suprising but it is true. Europeans are masters of the automobile, and this car is truly the highest expression of what a car is. I loved riding in the Tesla, but the new S Class is the definite winner."

27 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Best S Class in 20 years

By on Saturday, December 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best and most fun car to drive."

Cons: "Expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Looks like Mercedes is back with real quality built vehicles. I have owned S Class cars over the past 20 years. My 2001 S Class had electronic issues, my 2006 S Class had some minor issues, my 2008 S Class had very few issues, and THIS 2014 S Class has no issues at 10,500 miles. WOW! And it has tons of great technology! Way to go Daimler! I feel like we are back to awesome tank like vehicles with superior technology. I am a Benz lover. So I am excited this Benz has hit the mark."

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Head and shoulders above the competition

By on Monday, February 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything... really"

Cons: "Really nothing I have found"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I spent 2 months looking, driving and examining the A8, 750LI, LS460 and a few others... Nothing even came close in my opinion. I know Audi owners are pretty committed to their cars, but if they drive an A8L and then drive the S550, they will buy the S550. Every inch of it is better and more refined. The technology is incredible. The drive is amazing. Just an absolute joy of a car."

24 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Worst mercedes I have owned!

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Luxurious"

Cons: "Uncomfortable, poor handling, confusing graphics,l"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"As the owner of over 20 new Mercedes (I now own six) purchased since 1985, I find the 2014 S550 the worst Mercedes I have ever owned from a comfort and aesthetic standpoint. Why did the engineers decide to give us a half wooden, half padded leather steering wheel? Why did they move the left turn signal to a new position? Why did they move the cruise control lever? Why are the brushed aluminum control buttons on the steering wheel impossible to read in glaring sun? Why s it necessary to remove your hand from the wheel to activate the horn? Why is the wheel so uncomfortable and causes my hands to ache after several hours? Why did they move the wheel spokes? And these are just the beginning of my complaints. I don't have the time nor inclination to continue! I will soon be rid of it."

Sort Reviews by: 
 

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.