Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 59 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

This vehicle is the best auto I've ever owned.

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,784

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "There are far too many amenities to list."

Cons: "Depreciates too quickly in first and second year."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle exudes class in its every amenity, of which there are too many to list. I would say this auto is the most sophisticated and best ride I've ever had the pleasure of driving."

16 people out of 31 found this review helpful

showroom condition, panamera roof, best car ever

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "65,000"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"our fifth S-550, Best one yet. showroom condition, special metalic exterior paint , panarama roof"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, January 12, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 3rd s Class. Best car I have owed. Had an '08 and hated to give it up at end of lease. now have '10 and just as great. Th Mercedes name probably gets $7K on the price. Would like to see Mercedes put more in the technology and lead with new features instead of following."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best S class

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality ,Size, Comfort, Service"

Cons: "Shifter on wheel, Complicated electronics."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 8 MB. This is my third S class. It is by far, the best MB that I have owned. Quality,comfort,electronics, and ride are near perfect. MB service is excellent. I am looking foward to my 3rd S class in 3 or 4 years when the new model(2014)is sorted out."

13 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Fabulous car

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As soon as I test drove the car I knew it was terrific. Smooth drive; terrific acceleration; beautiful design; very responsive; overall one if the best cars we have ever owned; sorry it's time to trade it in"

10 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Don't buy a Mercedes S-550 or any! they are LEMONS

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lemons !!!!!!!!!!!!"

Cons: "Buying it was a con !!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Don't buy a Mercedes They are built to fail (Lemons)"

12 people out of 34 found this review helpful

A truly remarkable car

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like driving a fast 5000 pound sports cloud"

Cons: "Service expensive, but only every 10,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased my car gently used, but still under warranty, and Mercedes repaired everything that needed attention. It's a wonderful road car, elegant around town, safe and comfortable, probably the best car I've ever had. Buying it used saved almost 50% off original sticker price."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Perfection-, electronics if current PERFECTION+

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Bulletproof,size of a battleship-handles like a SL"

Cons: "Electroncs great for 2008, not 2014"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A joy to drive, handles like a SL(though a huge one). Fast and 24mpg highway on regular gas (don't tell anyone about the regular). But Command system is a bit primitive compared to my 2012 and 2013 MBs. No lane change cautions in my side mirrors, dull rear view camera images (normal according to the dealer), sub optimal satellite radio reception (software upgrades marginally helpful), difficult voice recognition as it must be programmed to use it for cell phones, and OK but not so great GPS. I bought it new and can see no reason to trade it for 2014, though I would get better electronics and marginally better gas mileage and lane change warnings. A great car, mechanically nearly flawless, though not driven that much. Likely the best overall MB I've ever owned, and I have owned nearly 70 of them."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Definitely one of the best Mercedes I've owned

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, fast, great mileage, great handling & comfort"

Cons: "2006 voice control and sirius reception"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned about 65 Mercedes Benz vehicles since 1970 and this is one of the best. And I have a 2013 SL550 and 2012 ML350 diesel as well. This car gets 24mpg on the highway at unmentionable speeds with supreme comfort and handling for a car this large. And quick acceleration. Can only be faulted for 2006 designed electronics. Difficult voice controls for phone and navigation. Sirius satellite radio cuts out and back in where newer ones don't. Virtually no warranty claims since new in 2007. Can't see trading it in for a new one +65k to get slightly better acceleration, much better electronics, lane change warning and LED lamps. Its just too great a machine!"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Gorgeous Sedan

By on Sunday, December 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4Matic, heated and cooled front and rear seats"

Cons: "No heated and cooled cup holders,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm 20 years of age and my dad has a fully loaded 2011 Mercedes S-Class 4Matic"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals