Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2011 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 54 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next

The most luxurious car in its class.

By on Thursday, August 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, classy, lavish, confortable."

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It drives like no other car in its class. In fact some people think that this car is in its class by itself. Unlike other cars you can distiguish the S Class when you see it on the road. The fit and finish, the ride quality and the performance are just a few things of a long list that makes this car one of the best in is class. Once you drive it you will be able to understand where I'm coming from."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, April 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had an S class for years and loved it, but had to sell it since started to bread after 7 years. Bought a new 2010 E class. Horrible ride compared to the S. Just a totally different and "cheaply made car" I sold tha E and bought the S again and very happy"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The Ultimate Gift to Yourself

By on Wednesday, March 30, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my third Mercedes and the second S class. Traded in a 2003 S430, I wanted latest technology and styling. Had to repair several issues due to noise and vibration. New motor mounts and trans mount due to vibration, same problem on the 2003. Load leveling controls replaced, noisy and new brakes. Car is perfect now and will be better once those noisy Continental tires are replaced by Michelins in 10K miles. Consistenty get 18-24 MPG in safety and comfort! Just the BEST. Love it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

The best large sedan in the world

By on Wednesday, March 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The S-class is often called the best car in the world and there is a very good reason for that. The S-class in my opinion is the best among it's competitors. In the AMG S63 and S65 trims, the car also delivers the handling of lets say a BMW 7 series. Also, with the designo package on the S65, the car certainly feels special. So,that is why the S-class dumps it's competition into the trash and is a very good car."

Dream Car

By on Saturday, March 12, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is probably the best car on the road today, and the best car I've owned for sure. Very smooth ride, reliable, great style, feel very safe driving it at any speed. I've owned many other MS cars but this is my first S class, and I don't think I would buy anything else in future."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals