Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 63 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 13 | Next

Great touring car

By on Friday, May 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great reliability - have 180K and going strong"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd S series. Buoght my S-550 new in 2006 as a 2007 model. Great road car as I can drive 6 hours staight without thinking of stopping. Leather has held up great, all the electronics work great but not up to 2012 pace. Upgrade the GPS every two years so is always current. Car is bullet proof. A few repairs over the years, motor mounts, ball joints but all to be expected with 180K. Will keep until new S series is out in 2013."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

outstanding car for comfort and performance

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love this car. It does everything asked of it, quietly and powerfully. It gets 24-28 MPG, everything wears like iron, and it is extremely comfortable. I have a bad back and cannot take long trips in most cars. I never have a problem in this car, even for 6 or more hours at a time."

19 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Dream Car

By on Saturday, March 12, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is probably the best car on the road today, and the best car I've owned for sure. Very smooth ride, reliable, great style, feel very safe driving it at any speed. I've owned many other MS cars but this is my first S class, and I don't think I would buy anything else in future."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

this is the finest automobile I have ever owned

By on Monday, May 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,380

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfort, performance, reliability ,quality =10"

Cons: "electronics can be confusing if not used regularly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I found this car to be extremely satisfying in all catagories especially performance and comfort. the electronics should have been simplified a bit. the stereo, navi. and Bluetooth can be a little confusing if you don't use them regularly. In spite of that I would still rate this car 10 of 10."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned....

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best value in the S-Class line. Comfort, comfort."

Cons: "Wonder what a 50-hp electric engine would do :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just great execution. Car drives like a dream. Not quite the driving experience of a BMW 650i, but it's not supposed to be. This car is pure silk on the roadway. The reviews that ponder who the S400 Hybrid was manufactured for are just funny to me. It is the lowest priced S-Class and gets spectacular gas mileage with all of the luxury of an S-Class. No, it doesn't have the visceral "go now!" speed of the larger engined models, but it has enough that you never really notice. Great quality. Great price. Great car. Well done MB!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement