Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Hybrid Cars Under $30,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 56 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Amazing daily driver! - 2007 S550

By on Sunday, November 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 77,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, good looking, high quality"

Cons: "Needs larger wheels"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. We have a Maserati QP (4 door) of the same year and a Porsche 911, This S550 is the most comfortable and often what we choose to drive daily. The car is very reliable and we have not had many problems over the 77,500 miles of ownership. I would buy another one without hesitation. They are great value in the used market."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Finest Automobile on the Road

By on Saturday, September 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Performance, Reliability"

Cons: "Cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"To drive a vehicle everyday for 100,000 miles and STILL LOVE it is RARE. This vehicle has been flawless, run perfectly, performed each time I asked and is the most comfortable car on the road. I will be looking to buy another one year old 550"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great looking, reliable and comfortable car.

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The greatest looking, most comfortable car ever."

Cons: "I have no cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the car used with 19,000 miles on it in 2010 and saved about 35,000 dollars and the car has been great. Not one expense other than having the regular services done. My wife usually drives it and I have a 2007 SL550 Designo edition and the same with it, not one complaint whatsoever. We love both cars and as seniors, we will never wear these cars out. The S550 comfort seat package with the massage features is so wonderful. The amazing thing is, our daughter who is only 26 loves to take her friends out for a night in it and she thinks it is the best car ever. I have been a Mercedes owner for over 30 years and have never had any trouble with any of them."

15 people out of 18 found this review helpful

75K and still going strong!

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort,Sound System,Interior Storage Compartments"

Cons: "To Much Technology to Deal With"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my car at 46K a couple of years ago and have been impressed with just about everything about it! The way the S550 takes to the road is second to none and I am never tired or stiff after a long trip (450+mi)and the 25mpg is a pleasant surprise."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Bestblarge luxury sedan ever

By on Sunday, August 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth powerful ride"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my third Benz and second S550. I am amazed at the ride and performance improvements from my 2010 to my new 2012. This time I got the Sport Plus Pkg. the car handles wonderful on the road and the ride is silky smooth. My combined fuel economy has in crease by an average og 3-4mpg. I drive about 30,00-35,00 miles per year."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best road vehicle and given its weight good gas mi

By on Wednesday, July 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Updated gps still has errors-expensive service at"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great driving machine,interior comfort and excellent sound system."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great touring car

By on Friday, May 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 181,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great reliability - have 180K and going strong"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 3rd S series. Buoght my S-550 new in 2006 as a 2007 model. Great road car as I can drive 6 hours staight without thinking of stopping. Leather has held up great, all the electronics work great but not up to 2012 pace. Upgrade the GPS every two years so is always current. Car is bullet proof. A few repairs over the years, motor mounts, ball joints but all to be expected with 180K. Will keep until new S series is out in 2013."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great car in its day

By on Monday, April 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Quick and nimble"

Cons: "Costly to maintain"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"When this car was new, it was state of the art. Time has passed and innovations have been made to the 2007. However, this model was the best "S" I ever owned. It was my fifth. For a little more than $30,000, this is a good buy. Cost to maintain is expensive."

17 people out of 17 found this review helpful

GT ride

By on Thursday, March 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "driver's car"

Cons: "less neck snapping acceleration than the BMW 750"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"In a lot of ways the car defines touring. Even my conservative IT sister loses it on the highway."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Dream car - almost dream come true - happy to have

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality of ride and thecar build"

Cons: "Cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Second MB and first S. 2007 s550 4matic. Wonderful ride and quality inside and out. Love extra toys (camera, distronic plus, massage seats, other features). A few super minor gripes: Bluetooth doesn't work well with blackberry, distronic plus and park assist turn off in foggy/wet/snowy weather (sometimes, nor everytime), after awhile, dynamic seat feature stopped working. Other - fuel economy is great on hwy, so so in city (now new engine might be better). I do love 4wd! Saved the car a few times!!! Accelerates wonderfully in "s" mode - don't need Amg 63 or 65 to pass pretty much anyone (except motorbikes ;-) )... Expensive maintenance (dealer mechanics suggest always! about $1500 in annual work - not repair!) repair if not on warranty or insurance (body) is expensive (so if it's a used car may look too expensive).... But I love it, can't imagine not having it or a similar car... Hard to drive anything else now . If you care for a good car - buy it."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned....

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best value in the S-Class line. Comfort, comfort."

Cons: "Wonder what a 50-hp electric engine would do :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just great execution. Car drives like a dream. Not quite the driving experience of a BMW 650i, but it's not supposed to be. This car is pure silk on the roadway. The reviews that ponder who the S400 Hybrid was manufactured for are just funny to me. It is the lowest priced S-Class and gets spectacular gas mileage with all of the luxury of an S-Class. No, it doesn't have the visceral "go now!" speed of the larger engined models, but it has enough that you never really notice. Great quality. Great price. Great car. Well done MB!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car,Never had a problem

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 78,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Retains Value,Fun to drive"

Amazing

By on Wednesday, January 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and very comfortable"

Cons: "Expensive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Whats not to like the perfect machine!"

Gorgeous Sedan

By on Sunday, December 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4Matic, heated and cooled front and rear seats"

Cons: "No heated and cooled cup holders,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm 20 years of age and my dad has a fully loaded 2011 Mercedes S-Class 4Matic"

Luxury and comfort at it finest!

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quiet, great handling and power"

Cons: "front spoiler too low when parking!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned them all: Mercedes, Range Rover, Porsche, Mini, this is far and away my favorite car. It has beautiful lines, it drives like a dream, and is as comfortable as sitting in your living room! I will definitely buy another one! There is a reason why they use these cars as limousines in Europe!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

showroom condition, panamera roof, best car ever

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "65,000"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"our fifth S-550, Best one yet. showroom condition, special metalic exterior paint , panarama roof"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

absolute best vehicle ever owned.

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "has no competitor in my mind."

Cons: "just too much vehicle for my line of work."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have never owned a better vehicle. it stands out from the 7 BMW, the Lexus LS460L, or any other vehicle I've ever owned. It really is an awesome vehicle from a handling and comfort point of view. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone who is seeking the utmost in quality, and its appearance stands out in any crowd."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Amazing car S65

By on Sunday, October 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "amazing ride"

Cons: "high price (very high)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far the best car in the world. The Car drives fantastic. Amazing ride. the engine starts up amazing. If u can afford it, buy it u wont be dissappointed."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Luxury with Performance

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stylish, classy and comfortable"

Cons: "expect to pay dearly at the repairshop when needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my 4th S Class. Beauty of a comfortable ride with electronic gadgets plus power behind the pedal when you need it. Im a loyal Mercedes Benz customer for life and this is why."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Leap of Faith

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, styling, technology"

Cons: "None thus far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mine is a 2007 S550 that I purchased in September, 2011, with only 25,000 miles on it. Not willing to spring for the close to $ 100K for a new one I bought this one-owner vehicle for less than fifty cents on the dollar. So far I've been amazed with the features of this vehicle. I traded a CLK550 Cabriolet, a fantastic car in its own right, for the big flagship sedan. Will report back in six months or so to determine if it was the right move. CPO warranty cinched the deal for me plus confidence in the local M-B dealership."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

The perfect car

By on Sunday, September 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive, fuel economy, luxury"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This may be the perfect car. You get all the feel and driving performance of a V8 S Class, all the accessories, and roughly 25 MPG in real life mixed city/highway driving (at least in my experience where I have slightly more city than highway). I used to drive a BMW 750Li. Great car, but this car drives better and gets almost twice the gas mileage. Oh, and it costs about $25,000 less. Go figure. The S400 Hybrid is the best kept secret in luxury autos."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Lots of problems

By on Wednesday, September 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "love the ride and handling"

Cons: "There is so much technology that I'll never learn to use it all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this car 4 weeks ago and it has been in the shop for 7 days so far and is back again. The air conditioner wouldn't work. The driver's seat had some problems. It needed new front wheel rotors and the satellite radio still doesn't work. Although it was a 2010 it was never titled and I was given all the new car advantages. I had 2008 and never had a problem."

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

The most luxurious car in its class.

By on Thursday, August 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, classy, lavish, confortable."

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It drives like no other car in its class. In fact some people think that this car is in its class by itself. Unlike other cars you can distiguish the S Class when you see it on the road. The fit and finish, the ride quality and the performance are just a few things of a long list that makes this car one of the best in is class. Once you drive it you will be able to understand where I'm coming from."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, April 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had an S class for years and loved it, but had to sell it since started to bread after 7 years. Bought a new 2010 E class. Horrible ride compared to the S. Just a totally different and "cheaply made car" I sold tha E and bought the S again and very happy"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

The Ultimate Gift to Yourself

By on Wednesday, March 30, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my third Mercedes and the second S class. Traded in a 2003 S430, I wanted latest technology and styling. Had to repair several issues due to noise and vibration. New motor mounts and trans mount due to vibration, same problem on the 2003. Load leveling controls replaced, noisy and new brakes. Car is perfect now and will be better once those noisy Continental tires are replaced by Michelins in 10K miles. Consistenty get 18-24 MPG in safety and comfort! Just the BEST. Love it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals