Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 59 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Most comfortable vehicle I have ever owned....

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Best value in the S-Class line. Comfort, comfort."

Cons: "Wonder what a 50-hp electric engine would do :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just great execution. Car drives like a dream. Not quite the driving experience of a BMW 650i, but it's not supposed to be. This car is pure silk on the roadway. The reviews that ponder who the S400 Hybrid was manufactured for are just funny to me. It is the lowest priced S-Class and gets spectacular gas mileage with all of the luxury of an S-Class. No, it doesn't have the visceral "go now!" speed of the larger engined models, but it has enough that you never really notice. Great quality. Great price. Great car. Well done MB!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car!!!

By on Monday, February 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"no problems. had extended warranty so great coverage. great looking and great driving car."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Finest Automobile on the Road

By on Saturday, September 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Performance, Reliability"

Cons: "Cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"To drive a vehicle everyday for 100,000 miles and STILL LOVE it is RARE. This vehicle has been flawless, run perfectly, performed each time I asked and is the most comfortable car on the road. I will be looking to buy another one year old 550"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Confidence and elegance

By on Tuesday, December 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had '92, '95, '97, '00 and '07 S-classes before my 2010 S550. It's an awesome car. Interior quality is excellent. I've had it since August '09 and have had zero problems. Performance, reliability and styling are superb. New for 2010: redesigned seats, new standard and optional driver assist systems. Logos have been added to the navigation system, i.e. A Burger King logo instead of dining utensils and a plate; larger side rear view mirrors, and no gas guzzler tax. I get 28 mpg at 55 mph. Mpg drops at higher speeds."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I love the car! It has comfort and character!

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent price, priced to sell ASAP (relocating)"

Cons: "Takes time to discover all the options!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Custom 19" wheels

"Most people think it's a brand new model Mercedes! It rides smooth on all roads but on the Interstate?!...it's an unreal experience. The leg room whether in the front seat or backseat is amazing. My family of 5 travels long distances with no problem. The trunk space is also incredible. The sound system, built in phone, 6-pack CD player, MP3, Navigation System, Bluetooth etc,, make it an entertainment system on wheels. Heated seats are nice but this car has Air Conditioned seats too!"

22 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Custom 19" wheels

Lots of problems

By on Wednesday, September 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "love the ride and handling"

Cons: "There is so much technology that I'll never learn to use it all."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I bought this car 4 weeks ago and it has been in the shop for 7 days so far and is back again. The air conditioner wouldn't work. The driver's seat had some problems. It needed new front wheel rotors and the satellite radio still doesn't work. Although it was a 2010 it was never titled and I was given all the new car advantages. I had 2008 and never had a problem."

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Only 40480 miles still smell and look new.

By on Saturday, July 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,480

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Attention getter, fun to drive."

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Ready To Roll

"This car will get up and go! Only 40480 miles because it is just one of three vehicles that I drive. Selling cause it breaks my heart to see it sitting there when its begging to be driven. Like new in appearance and performance."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Ready To Roll

TANK of a Car

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super Price,Good customer service,RIDE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I made this purchase knowing that I was going to use this beauty as a Limo.I was a big fan of the Engine and transmission and the body is very Regal. I have my carried my clients up and down the eastern Starboard with no problems or complaints. I am well past the warranty but that is ok because I used Mercedes-Benz dealer alternative 404 North Auto Repair has saved my from buying new parts, I only buy used salvage parts in the rare occasions I have needed to. I would buy this car again over and over. I was just affraid of part costs versus Audi and Bmw, but that place in Lawrenceville saved my pockets and proved to make owing my s550 economical."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

75K and still going strong!

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort,Sound System,Interior Storage Compartments"

Cons: "To Much Technology to Deal With"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my car at 46K a couple of years ago and have been impressed with just about everything about it! The way the S550 takes to the road is second to none and I am never tired or stiff after a long trip (450+mi)and the 25mpg is a pleasant surprise."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fabulous Car!

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, safety, styling, comfort, spacious"

Cons: "Limited design options for exterior and interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

""The S-Class is a terrific car in all regards. The only improvement would be in offerings of colors - particularly in the interior - which they have improved somewhat in the past couple of years. The S-class is extremely safe, handles beautifully and is as comfortable for passengers as it is for the driver (with optional equipment, at least). The only reason I'm trading it in is to buy a new one. ""

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

fine car bad value

By on Friday, March 04, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased "certified pre-owned" but it had in my opinion, Barely if at all been looked at. Paid close to $3,000 for extended warranty that basically covered basics. Had major brake cable problem that was not covered. Used outside influence to shame dealership into fixing it. Otherwise, it is a great riding car with poor resale value."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Amazing car, expensive to keep, depreciates fast

By on Saturday, June 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Bought this S550 2007 second hand with 14K miles, impeccable condition.Rode it up to 61K miles in 4 years. Amazing ride, responsiveness, comfort, silent ride, looks, safety feeling, a dream car. Had to replace one of the computers' motherboard (would stuck in one gear without shifting), problems with the fuel system, the inflatable lumbar support, intermittent suspension noise at the front (still the MB local dealer does not know the cause). Expensive to keep, yes sir. Depreciates in value too fast, probably due to the cost to own it."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

S550 (2010)-Built to last!

By on Wednesday, April 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 71,626

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, ride, control, comfort"

Cons: "Pricey, but worth every cent!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an awesome car, made like no other! I travel 85% of the time for work. I bought it because I wanted to be comfortable and look good getting there. It's spacious, plush, and has just enough gadgets to keep me occupied through my daily grind. I seek opportunities to drive it even when I really don't have anyplace in particular to go. On one trip (approx. 350 miles 1 way) I cruised at 65-70 mph and was able to see about 29 mpg on average. This is pretty good for a car of this size and engine of this power. It's not the ride of the 1990's S-class however, it still beats anything out there in my opinion. It turns heads everywhere. Even my kids, who didn't want me to get it because they thought it looked like an "old mans" car, love to ride in it. Their only complaint is that it puts them to sleep every time. They don't know I control the entire car from my drivers seat and I turn on the seat heater and massager to quiet them down each time. Lol! Of the 5 MB's I've ever owned this is certainly the best yet. They do enjoy the split view navi/tv screen. Looking forward to the next generation of MB."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most awesome car I have ever owned.....much better ride than BMW or Lexus"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Understated elegance and comfort

By on Sunday, June 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "High quality, comfort, safety, handsome design."

Cons: "Lack of interior storage space, avg trunk space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I searched every make and model for a car that would fit my needs - this far exceeds my expectations. It rides and drives like no other. There are others that come close, but for safety, comfort and reliability, you cant ask for more. I got the Designo Espresso Mocha Black, premium black and sand leather interior, rear seat package, night vision (very handy on dark roads). AMG Sports plus one package. Every passenger has their own space and doesn't feel cramped. Excellent touring car and despite its size, its fun to drive in the city. MPG is averaging at 17 MPG in city - not bad for this type of car. The rear seat package also reduces the trunk size, but trunk is adequate. You also lose the lower level of front center console storage space due to rear seat climate control system and venting system. I miss a deep place to put "stuff", but it keeps me from accumulating excess stuff. lots of storage in side doors and under arm rests. Multicontour/massaging seats also eliminate storage drawers under the front seats. However, the trade-off for all the comfort options make up for lack of storage space. You cant beat the seating comfort and support they give you. They certainly hold you in place as you turn corners. Although you can use voice commands for just about everything its not simple. Still not a fan of the Comand module/mouse for most of the controls. I like simplistic buttons, knobs, and switches. Sure the car was pricey at $125,000, but I plan on keeping it for a long time and consider it an investment as far as safety, quality, build and dependability. Don't get me wrong - I LOVE the car and feel its the best car on the road - its just a lot of car with lots of features - I probably don't know half of what the car can actually do!! The craftsmanship of this car is remarkable."

28 people out of 52 found this review helpful

This vehicle is the best auto I've ever owned.

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,784

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "There are far too many amenities to list."

Cons: "Depreciates too quickly in first and second year."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle exudes class in its every amenity, of which there are too many to list. I would say this auto is the most sophisticated and best ride I've ever had the pleasure of driving."

16 people out of 31 found this review helpful

showroom condition, panamera roof, best car ever

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "65,000"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"our fifth S-550, Best one yet. showroom condition, special metalic exterior paint , panarama roof"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, January 12, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My 3rd s Class. Best car I have owed. Had an '08 and hated to give it up at end of lease. now have '10 and just as great. Th Mercedes name probably gets $7K on the price. Would like to see Mercedes put more in the technology and lead with new features instead of following."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Best S class

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality ,Size, Comfort, Service"

Cons: "Shifter on wheel, Complicated electronics."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 8 MB. This is my third S class. It is by far, the best MB that I have owned. Quality,comfort,electronics, and ride are near perfect. MB service is excellent. I am looking foward to my 3rd S class in 3 or 4 years when the new model(2014)is sorted out."

13 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Fabulous car

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"As soon as I test drove the car I knew it was terrific. Smooth drive; terrific acceleration; beautiful design; very responsive; overall one if the best cars we have ever owned; sorry it's time to trade it in"

10 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Don't buy a Mercedes S-550 or any! they are LEMONS

By on Thursday, October 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lemons !!!!!!!!!!!!"

Cons: "Buying it was a con !!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Don't buy a Mercedes They are built to fail (Lemons)"

12 people out of 33 found this review helpful

A truly remarkable car

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Like driving a fast 5000 pound sports cloud"

Cons: "Service expensive, but only every 10,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased my car gently used, but still under warranty, and Mercedes repaired everything that needed attention. It's a wonderful road car, elegant around town, safe and comfortable, probably the best car I've ever had. Buying it used saved almost 50% off original sticker price."

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Perfection-, electronics if current PERFECTION+

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Bulletproof,size of a battleship-handles like a SL"

Cons: "Electroncs great for 2008, not 2014"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A joy to drive, handles like a SL(though a huge one). Fast and 24mpg highway on regular gas (don't tell anyone about the regular). But Command system is a bit primitive compared to my 2012 and 2013 MBs. No lane change cautions in my side mirrors, dull rear view camera images (normal according to the dealer), sub optimal satellite radio reception (software upgrades marginally helpful), difficult voice recognition as it must be programmed to use it for cell phones, and OK but not so great GPS. I bought it new and can see no reason to trade it for 2014, though I would get better electronics and marginally better gas mileage and lane change warnings. A great car, mechanically nearly flawless, though not driven that much. Likely the best overall MB I've ever owned, and I have owned nearly 70 of them."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Definitely one of the best Mercedes I've owned

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, fast, great mileage, great handling & comfort"

Cons: "2006 voice control and sirius reception"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned about 65 Mercedes Benz vehicles since 1970 and this is one of the best. And I have a 2013 SL550 and 2012 ML350 diesel as well. This car gets 24mpg on the highway at unmentionable speeds with supreme comfort and handling for a car this large. And quick acceleration. Can only be faulted for 2006 designed electronics. Difficult voice controls for phone and navigation. Sirius satellite radio cuts out and back in where newer ones don't. Virtually no warranty claims since new in 2007. Can't see trading it in for a new one +65k to get slightly better acceleration, much better electronics, lane change warning and LED lamps. Its just too great a machine!"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Gorgeous Sedan

By on Sunday, December 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4Matic, heated and cooled front and rear seats"

Cons: "No heated and cooled cup holders,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm 20 years of age and my dad has a fully loaded 2011 Mercedes S-Class 4Matic"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals