Go

2009 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 66 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 14 | Next

75K and still going strong!

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort,Sound System,Interior Storage Compartments"

Cons: "To Much Technology to Deal With"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my car at 46K a couple of years ago and have been impressed with just about everything about it! The way the S550 takes to the road is second to none and I am never tired or stiff after a long trip (450+mi)and the 25mpg is a pleasant surprise."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Fabulous Car!

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, safety, styling, comfort, spacious"

Cons: "Limited design options for exterior and interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

""The S-Class is a terrific car in all regards. The only improvement would be in offerings of colors - particularly in the interior - which they have improved somewhat in the past couple of years. The S-class is extremely safe, handles beautifully and is as comfortable for passengers as it is for the driver (with optional equipment, at least). The only reason I'm trading it in is to buy a new one. ""

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The S600 is a full on luxury rocket ship

By on Friday, January 29, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, tech, comfort, sports car acceleration"

Cons: "Gas mileage, reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I purchased this S600 from CA in late 2014 with just 24k miles. The car is a dream to drive as it is more comfortable than anything I've ever been in, including several Lexus LS's I've owned in the past. It's a 5000 lb car that will rip to 60 in the low 4's in extreme comfort and quietness. The ABC suspension works like magic to keep the car flat around corners, yet absorbs bumps like they aren't there. It makes this big monster handle like a mid-sized sport sedan. The S600 comes with every option the S-class offers as standard equipment, including leather covered everything. Reliability is only avg or slightly below and is far from Lexus levels. If in the market for one, find the lowest mileage one available and buy the longest warranty coverage you can get as a warranty is a MUST. High mileage cars without warranty coverage will kill you on repair costs and are not worth the lower cost of entry. Also, the car is a pig on gas with the V12 bi-turbo motor...even when you're light on the pedal or on a long cruise. The car is an incredible value used, even with very low mileage as they depreciate rapidly like all ultra luxury cars."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

definetely has the most bells and whistles..

By on Tuesday, December 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "confort/power and looks/ handling all excellent"

Cons: "wish it was better on gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my first merc-benz. we love the car.. a $140K car for almost 10%. rides like a dream.. handles the road so smoothly. comfort is off the scale.. and all the toys..."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Only 40480 miles still smell and look new.

By on Saturday, July 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,480

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Attention getter, fun to drive."

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Ready To Roll

"This car will get up and go! Only 40480 miles because it is just one of three vehicles that I drive. Selling cause it breaks my heart to see it sitting there when its begging to be driven. Like new in appearance and performance."

10 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Ready To Roll

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement