Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2009 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 58 Ratings for the 2007 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.7/10
  • Comfort
    9.8/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 12 | Next

TANK of a Car

By on Friday, January 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Super Price,Good customer service,RIDE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I made this purchase knowing that I was going to use this beauty as a Limo.I was a big fan of the Engine and transmission and the body is very Regal. I have my carried my clients up and down the eastern Starboard with no problems or complaints. I am well past the warranty but that is ok because I used Mercedes-Benz dealer alternative 404 North Auto Repair has saved my from buying new parts, I only buy used salvage parts in the rare occasions I have needed to. I would buy this car again over and over. I was just affraid of part costs versus Audi and Bmw, but that place in Lawrenceville saved my pockets and proved to make owing my s550 economical."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

75K and still going strong!

By on Monday, April 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort,Sound System,Interior Storage Compartments"

Cons: "To Much Technology to Deal With"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my car at 46K a couple of years ago and have been impressed with just about everything about it! The way the S550 takes to the road is second to none and I am never tired or stiff after a long trip (450+mi)and the 25mpg is a pleasant surprise."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Only 40480 miles still smell and look new.

By on Saturday, July 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,480

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Attention getter, fun to drive."

Cons: "None that I can think of."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Ready To Roll

"This car will get up and go! Only 40480 miles because it is just one of three vehicles that I drive. Selling cause it breaks my heart to see it sitting there when its begging to be driven. Like new in appearance and performance."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Ready To Roll

Fabulous Car!

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, safety, styling, comfort, spacious"

Cons: "Limited design options for exterior and interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

""The S-Class is a terrific car in all regards. The only improvement would be in offerings of colors - particularly in the interior - which they have improved somewhat in the past couple of years. The S-class is extremely safe, handles beautifully and is as comfortable for passengers as it is for the driver (with optional equipment, at least). The only reason I'm trading it in is to buy a new one. ""

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

fine car bad value

By on Friday, March 04, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Purchased "certified pre-owned" but it had in my opinion, Barely if at all been looked at. Paid close to $3,000 for extended warranty that basically covered basics. Had major brake cable problem that was not covered. Used outside influence to shame dealership into fixing it. Otherwise, it is a great riding car with poor resale value."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals