Go

2008 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 66 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.7/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next

Best S class

By on Friday, December 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality ,Size, Comfort, Service"

Cons: "Shifter on wheel, Complicated electronics."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned 8 MB. This is my third S class. It is by far, the best MB that I have owned. Quality,comfort,electronics, and ride are near perfect. MB service is excellent. I am looking foward to my 3rd S class in 3 or 4 years when the new model(2014)is sorted out."

13 people out of 33 found this review helpful

This is a great car

By on Wednesday, November 4, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great fun to drive, practical for a luxury hot rod"

Cons: "high price and high service costs"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If anyone wants a discrete hot rod for affluent adults, the AMG S-63 certainly fits the bill. This is a great car that handles like a sports car, yet is hidden under a luxury 4 door sedan with a huge trunk. You can easily keep up with the muscle cars at the stop light and be prepared for black tie events on the way while listening to the best exhaust notes since the 1960's"

9 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Don't buy a Mercedes S-550 or any! they are LEMONS

By on Thursday, October 2, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Lemons !!!!!!!!!!!!"

Cons: "Buying it was a con !!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Don't buy a Mercedes They are built to fail (Lemons)"

14 people out of 40 found this review helpful

Perfection-, electronics if current PERFECTION+

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Bulletproof,size of a battleship-handles like a SL"

Cons: "Electroncs great for 2008, not 2014"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A joy to drive, handles like a SL(though a huge one). Fast and 24mpg highway on regular gas (don't tell anyone about the regular). But Command system is a bit primitive compared to my 2012 and 2013 MBs. No lane change cautions in my side mirrors, dull rear view camera images (normal according to the dealer), sub optimal satellite radio reception (software upgrades marginally helpful), difficult voice recognition as it must be programmed to use it for cell phones, and OK but not so great GPS. I bought it new and can see no reason to trade it for 2014, though I would get better electronics and marginally better gas mileage and lane change warnings. A great car, mechanically nearly flawless, though not driven that much. Likely the best overall MB I've ever owned, and I have owned nearly 70 of them."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent condition. Maintained by MB of Austin

By on Friday, April 15, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great price. Pleasure to drive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car has front and rear seats motorized controlled. Non smokers. Has front night vision camera. Chrome wheels and spare. Rear tires brand new."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Definitely one of the best Mercedes I've owned

By on Thursday, March 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun, fast, great mileage, great handling & comfort"

Cons: "2006 voice control and sirius reception"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned about 65 Mercedes Benz vehicles since 1970 and this is one of the best. And I have a 2013 SL550 and 2012 ML350 diesel as well. This car gets 24mpg on the highway at unmentionable speeds with supreme comfort and handling for a car this large. And quick acceleration. Can only be faulted for 2006 designed electronics. Difficult voice controls for phone and navigation. Sirius satellite radio cuts out and back in where newer ones don't. Virtually no warranty claims since new in 2007. Can't see trading it in for a new one +65k to get slightly better acceleration, much better electronics, lane change warning and LED lamps. Its just too great a machine!"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Gorgeous Sedan

By on Sunday, December 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "4Matic, heated and cooled front and rear seats"

Cons: "No heated and cooled cup holders,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm 20 years of age and my dad has a fully loaded 2011 Mercedes S-Class 4Matic"

Love My 2014 Mercedes Benz S550

By on Saturday, December 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ultra luxurious and it is fast."

Cons: "None so far."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for almost 2 months. I love the way it looks inside and outside. It is ultra luxurious and it is fast with 449 horsepower and 516 lb of torque."

great

By on Tuesday, March 4, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "very likely"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very nice"

2010 S550 Mercedes AMG Sport

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 57,680

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Pricey but worth it."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm compelled to say this, I just purchased a CPO 2010 S550 and I'm very satisfied with the car technology and mechanical advanced features. The ride is presidential and outstanding. The S550 is an engineering marvel no other car on the planet meets the level of comfort and driving dynamics. Congratulations to team Mercedes Benz"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement