Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2005 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 93 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

best vehicle ever

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "best vehicle ever"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best vehicle ever"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

ONWED 2 OF THE SAME, BOTH ARE IN VERY GOOD CONDIT

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT CAR--- HAS BEEN VERY REIABLE AND WE KEPT IT INGOOD CONDITION. SERVICED AT MB DEALER. ONE OF THE 2 IS GONE."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Most comfortable car ever

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most comfortable car ever. Has suffered too many mechanical breakdowns, compared to what you would expect from a Mercedes with this mileage. Nevertheless, it is so comfortable that it is worth the hassle"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

You know what you have from minute one...

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safety, style, ride and qualiy"

Cons: "Navigation takes time to learn."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2006 S500 4MATIC car had 19k in 2014. It was black-on-black. The dealer gave me the key as I displayed a "too-good-to-be- true-so-please-be-quiet" smirk. I wanted to take my time to appraise, decide and negotiate if it got to that. I turned the key, put it in drive went around the dealership circuit - then promptly took out my checkbook and gave them 23k and left without the smirk. The driving "feel" two months later is the same. I feel entitled and secure - after buying an extended warranty. The car drives quietly, has good acceleration for it's size and brakes strong, just enough electronics to keep it modern, and a rare classic appeal you can't find in newer squished coffee bean cars. Drives better than the 750IL and all things Lexus."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Gorgeous '00 S500 Mercedes Benz Sedan EXC conditi

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, $100K bought new...still worth $$$$."

Cons: "VEry few, if any, can't think of 1 now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a beautiful vehicle. From the outside white to the inside light gray, one would know it has been cared for immaculately. The interior burlwood has no scratches, it handles like a dream, it sits so comfy. The interior of the car looks almost brand new...no tears, scratches, etc. Rugs are in great condition, trunk looks new, spare tire on one time for about 2 miles. The stereo sound is great. It has all the upgrades available in 2000, including an integrated phone. Tires are good, under hood, clean, new $200 battery last year. It is a dream car, must sell due to seniors health"

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Super Riding Experience in Comfort, Uncomparable!!

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Wanted the new technology offered today.

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Style, gas mileage"

Cons: "Repair cost w/out warrant"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Such an awesome riding experience, probably the most comfortable riding automobile I have had the pleasure of operating. Without a warrant, you will be dishing out big bills for repairs so I recommend an extended warrant contract if you can get one. This vehicle also goes through tires relatively fast when used on the highway (which is why I purchased it). If I had the lastest technology in this vehicle I would still own it but new gadgets got the better of me and I traded it."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Will offer 1 year warranty

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very low mileage, never been in weather, spoiled"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Clean as they come

"This car is a must see. Purchased new for 90K straight off the showroom floor. It has all the bells and whistles, nothing missing. It is in such great condition, I am offering a warranty at full price. One owner, must see to believe. AMG wheels"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Clean as they come

flawless highway performance

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, comfort, dependability"

Cons: "watch air suspension functions as it ages"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"25 mpg on road trips; extremely quiet; style is timeless; minor quirky electronics (steering column; vacuum door feature and door locks; funky tape player) extremely dependable. Best car I have ever owned. Have had it for 13 years. I use a very good indepentant MB mechanic for all services."

S 600 is the best vehicle ever I personally own

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "super charge, top confort and luxery"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Rock is a presidential car no has competition with his powerful motor 12 pistons in V twin turbo.....from 0 to 80 miles per hour in only 10 seconds....no comparisons"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

430-s

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive"

Cons: "be a big dog or stay on the porch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car, selectable suspension, ride like a pillow or sport it out. 3 settings, all power everything great technology, space galore, like a limo"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals