Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2004 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 86 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

flawless highway performance

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, comfort, dependability"

Cons: "watch air suspension functions as it ages"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"25 mpg on road trips; extremely quiet; style is timeless; minor quirky electronics (steering column; vacuum door feature and door locks; funky tape player) extremely dependable. Best car I have ever owned. Have had it for 13 years. I use a very good indepentant MB mechanic for all services."

S 600 is the best vehicle ever I personally own

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "super charge, top confort and luxery"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Rock is a presidential car no has competition with his powerful motor 12 pistons in V twin turbo.....from 0 to 80 miles per hour in only 10 seconds....no comparisons"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

430-s

By on Sunday, January 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great to drive"

Cons: "be a big dog or stay on the porch"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car, selectable suspension, ride like a pillow or sport it out. 3 settings, all power everything great technology, space galore, like a limo"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A good car which lacks the quality it entitled

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I bought is car second hand and paid $7,436 in Jan 2013. It has done 165,000km and in very good condition. I think the ex-owners had looked after it very meticulously. It has a greyish colour body and blueish colour interior. Fully optioned to the extent that it has a fridge, electric trunk lid and a TV + in-car mobile phone. I have spent some money to repair it, the key ones being: O2 sensors, MAF, oil changes (engine + transmission), water host and recently oil leak at the front of engine. Considering a 11 years old car,it is not bad. However, like other reviews had mentioned, it has a flimsy build in the passenger compartment and also give an impression that very plastic feel. Things break easily. Compared to a BMW 7 series E38 I drove, this one even has water stains sipping into the window glass from the top. I feel a bit disappointed with the quality but then for a well maintained car which worth $90+K when new, I think it is still worth the money as long as the maintenance is not catching up with me in a big way... soon."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Sunday, October 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Wonderful for long drives"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. Best car I have ever owned. It is like driving around in your living room. It is smooth, comfortable, roomy, quiet, and I feel safe."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals