Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2003 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 94 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Gorgeous '00 S500 Mercedes Benz Sedan EXC conditi

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, $100K bought new...still worth $$$$."

Cons: "VEry few, if any, can't think of 1 now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a beautiful vehicle. From the outside white to the inside light gray, one would know it has been cared for immaculately. The interior burlwood has no scratches, it handles like a dream, it sits so comfy. The interior of the car looks almost brand new...no tears, scratches, etc. Rugs are in great condition, trunk looks new, spare tire on one time for about 2 miles. The stereo sound is great. It has all the upgrades available in 2000, including an integrated phone. Tires are good, under hood, clean, new $200 battery last year. It is a dream car, must sell due to seniors health"

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Super Riding Experience in Comfort, Uncomparable!!

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Wanted the new technology offered today.

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Style, gas mileage"

Cons: "Repair cost w/out warrant"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Such an awesome riding experience, probably the most comfortable riding automobile I have had the pleasure of operating. Without a warrant, you will be dishing out big bills for repairs so I recommend an extended warrant contract if you can get one. This vehicle also goes through tires relatively fast when used on the highway (which is why I purchased it). If I had the lastest technology in this vehicle I would still own it but new gadgets got the better of me and I traded it."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Will offer 1 year warranty

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very low mileage, never been in weather, spoiled"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Clean as they come

"This car is a must see. Purchased new for 90K straight off the showroom floor. It has all the bells and whistles, nothing missing. It is in such great condition, I am offering a warranty at full price. One owner, must see to believe. AMG wheels"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Clean as they come

flawless highway performance

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, comfort, dependability"

Cons: "watch air suspension functions as it ages"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"25 mpg on road trips; extremely quiet; style is timeless; minor quirky electronics (steering column; vacuum door feature and door locks; funky tape player) extremely dependable. Best car I have ever owned. Have had it for 13 years. I use a very good indepentant MB mechanic for all services."

S 600 is the best vehicle ever I personally own

By on Monday, February 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "super charge, top confort and luxery"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Rock is a presidential car no has competition with his powerful motor 12 pistons in V twin turbo.....from 0 to 80 miles per hour in only 10 seconds....no comparisons"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals