Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2003 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 96 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Mercedes always has and continues to set the bar

By on Sunday, March 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Superior drivetrain. Majaradjah comfort / class"

Cons: "Price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased my '06 350S in 2013 with 94k miles. Wanted the 6 cylinder for mileage purposes. The engine is typical German - bulletproof and, if maintained according to factory specs, good for 500,000 miles. The S-class stands for Superior, Sumptuous, Safe, Swift. Designed for the autobahns of Deutschland, where cars are expected to be able to cruise comfortably and effortlessly at 120mph+ for hours, the S350 performs admirably. A soccer-dad's answer to the mini van."

Best and most comfortable and safest car I owned

By on Friday, January 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid car, dependable, safe, and comfortable"

Cons: "Car is worth more to us than present value reflect"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The most reliable and comfortable car I have ever owned. Bought used, 65K miles. Have maintained as needed, local privately owned shop. Spend 2-3 K a year to keep up. Love the car! Disappointed the value is what it is. So far, will keep it till the end. Can't afford to replace it, and wouldn't do it anyway. Love it !!!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great comfort, ride, power for a large sedan.

By on Monday, January 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Power, style , comfort, amenities."

Cons: "Maintenance and repair cost, upgrade navigation."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Mercedes S-Class is a great vehicle to own and drive. The S600 has all the gadgets you would ever need or want in a luxury sedan. Comfortable ride, comfortable interior, heated multi function steering wheel, heated and cooled front/rear leather seats, power reclining rear seats, side and rear privacy shades, 18" AMG wheels, dual exhaust, power trunk open and close. Bottom line: luxury and power."

7 people out of 14 found this review helpful

The best car I drove

By on Tuesday, October 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"S-class, especially the S55, is the perfect combination between comfort and sportivity. I can transform this palace into a race car with two buttons. At this price, with all the safety equipments included, the high level of equipment, I am glad to find my beloved every morning in the garage! My wife also loves the safety feeling and those gigantic cooled seats..."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "best vehicle ever"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best vehicle ever"

5 people out of 13 found this review helpful

ONWED 2 OF THE SAME, BOTH ARE IN VERY GOOD CONDIT

By on Friday, August 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT CAR--- HAS BEEN VERY REIABLE AND WE KEPT IT INGOOD CONDITION. SERVICED AT MB DEALER. ONE OF THE 2 IS GONE."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Most comfortable car ever

By on Sunday, July 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 137,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Most comfortable car ever. Has suffered too many mechanical breakdowns, compared to what you would expect from a Mercedes with this mileage. Nevertheless, it is so comfortable that it is worth the hassle"

8 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Gorgeous '00 S500 Mercedes Benz Sedan EXC conditi

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, $100K bought new...still worth $$$$."

Cons: "VEry few, if any, can't think of 1 now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a beautiful vehicle. From the outside white to the inside light gray, one would know it has been cared for immaculately. The interior burlwood has no scratches, it handles like a dream, it sits so comfy. The interior of the car looks almost brand new...no tears, scratches, etc. Rugs are in great condition, trunk looks new, spare tire on one time for about 2 miles. The stereo sound is great. It has all the upgrades available in 2000, including an integrated phone. Tires are good, under hood, clean, new $200 battery last year. It is a dream car, must sell due to seniors health"

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Super Riding Experience in Comfort, Uncomparable!!

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Wanted the new technology offered today.

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Style, gas mileage"

Cons: "Repair cost w/out warrant"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Such an awesome riding experience, probably the most comfortable riding automobile I have had the pleasure of operating. Without a warrant, you will be dishing out big bills for repairs so I recommend an extended warrant contract if you can get one. This vehicle also goes through tires relatively fast when used on the highway (which is why I purchased it). If I had the lastest technology in this vehicle I would still own it but new gadgets got the better of me and I traded it."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Will offer 1 year warranty

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very low mileage, never been in weather, spoiled"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Clean as they come

"This car is a must see. Purchased new for 90K straight off the showroom floor. It has all the bells and whistles, nothing missing. It is in such great condition, I am offering a warranty at full price. One owner, must see to believe. AMG wheels"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Clean as they come

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals