Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2001 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 99 Ratings for the 2000 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

my s430

By on Wednesday, September 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 230,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i have a s43 fully loaded car runs great very comfortable for travel it was a gift to me for graduating its my very first car took a few trips in it its a good car for being my first car the speed meteor just went out it got light dent on passenger side over all the car is in very good condition took care of it since it was my first car never had any any trouble always got very nice compliments its very sporty for a cruise a trip and a night out on the town i took trips in it and never felt smashed or uncomfortable has all the space so you will never feel uncomfortable"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Gorgeous '00 S500 Mercedes Benz Sedan EXC conditi

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, $100K bought new...still worth $$$$."

Cons: "VEry few, if any, can't think of 1 now"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a beautiful vehicle. From the outside white to the inside light gray, one would know it has been cared for immaculately. The interior burlwood has no scratches, it handles like a dream, it sits so comfy. The interior of the car looks almost brand new...no tears, scratches, etc. Rugs are in great condition, trunk looks new, spare tire on one time for about 2 miles. The stereo sound is great. It has all the upgrades available in 2000, including an integrated phone. Tires are good, under hood, clean, new $200 battery last year. It is a dream car, must sell due to seniors health"

6 people out of 15 found this review helpful

S55 AMG, Inspires confidence when driving.

By on Saturday, November 05, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, Power, Handling"

Cons: "Cost of ownership, reliability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Well built car with amazing comfort. I love driving this car but it is expensive to service. Brakes and tires, -kaa'ching. As with all Mercs, use only super unleaded fuel. Nearly 500 HP is intoxicating, did I mention the brakes and tires. This car is an engineering marvel."

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

good buy for someone.

By on Saturday, May 11, 2013

I don't own this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "medium mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Car is in excellent shape."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I want this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "best vehicle ever"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best vehicle ever"

5 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Good car

By on Thursday, April 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,874

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"good car and nice ride"

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

flawless highway performance

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, comfort, dependability"

Cons: "watch air suspension functions as it ages"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"25 mpg on road trips; extremely quiet; style is timeless; minor quirky electronics (steering column; vacuum door feature and door locks; funky tape player) extremely dependable. Best car I have ever owned. Have had it for 13 years. I use a very good indepentant MB mechanic for all services."

Love this car

By on Wednesday, February 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safe"

Cons: "Clear coat on roof is bubbling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car. Interior like new. Great family car--Spacious interior"

Great car!

By on Monday, August 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great price"

Cons: "small cup holders / ac not the best compared to new cars"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For the mileage when I purchased...great value!"

Best Car

By on Thursday, June 16, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 452,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Just A Great Car"

Cons: "Parts Are High"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had This Car Since New Never Had Any Problems Still Rides Great Dont Burn Oil Just Normal Repairs Tires Brakes Oil Changes Drive Cross Country A lot Get 29 MPG Not Bad For A Big Car You Get What You Pay For"

By on Saturday, April 09, 2011

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this car

By on Monday, January 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lays rubber for 50 feet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the car since 2008. It is the coolest, best looking car I have ever driven and since I have owned it have not had one thing go wrong with it. If Mercedes had not changed the body style I would have already traded it for a newer model."

My best Car ever

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 199,950

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great ride, beautiful body, low maintenance."

Cons: "Body rusting"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beautiful, dependable, drives smoothly,relatively low maintenance"

great vehicle

By on Friday, December 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, have really enjoyed driving this car"

Cons: "no cupholder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle. No mechanical issues. Just painted a month ago."

BEST CAR I EVER OWNED

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Depreation very high. Service can get expensive."

shes a looker

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,200

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "beautiful when done right and maintained"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car spacious reliable sedan. only problem is the cost of maintance.."

wonderful, safe car

By on Wednesday, October 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "safe comfortable"

Cons: "not 4 wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"very comfortable on long trips"

excellent

By on Friday, September 30, 2011

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"excellent"

best car I've bought.

By on Saturday, June 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 169,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent car. road/highway. Minimal repairs,mostly computer chip"

s 430

By on Saturday, May 21, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car espically the 4-matic"

By on Tuesday, March 08, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, March 04, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, February 01, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, February 01, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals