Go

1999 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 131 Ratings for the 1994 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

By on Monday, October 19, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the third MB I have owned and by far the best. We also own a Lexus LS 460 and we prefer to ride in the Benz. Quality, comfort, ease of operating the controls including the Navigation are supurb."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

OMG

By on Sunday, May 24, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"EXCEEDS EVERY EXPECTATION AND I RESEARCHED FOR TWO YEARS. WOW, WHAT A MACHINE. A THRILL EVERYTIME I GET BEHIND THE WHEEL. I AM NOT KIDDING. THERE IS NOT A FINER AUTOMOBILE SEDAN IN THE WORLD"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my car! Smooth, Fast, Comfortable. The only drawback, makes you not want to ride in anything else."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Germans built a comfortable MONSTER!

By on Monday, June 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,004

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"M y 320 is ALL of it! Got 18 /245 in the front with 18/285 in the rear with Chrome AMG Rims all i can say is my car is awesome. Its a pleasure to drive. Recently had a guy pull up to me in a 2012 4door Porsche and he was telling me that the 93-98 S class is his all time favorite car. You can imagine how it made me feel about this 16 year old Animal of a vechicle. I can tell you this i will own it forever! 400k club here i come in about 20 years!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Body and Chasis remains impressive inspite of age

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 207,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Durable, dependable, and well maintained"

Cons: "no cup holders indeed. Germans loathe to drink."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 300 SE still maintains the prestige of a Mercedes Benz. On several occasions, a by passer would place a note on my windshield. The note would convey a message either "Want to sell this vehicle, " or "What would it take to initiate a deal."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement