Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1999 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 128 Ratings for the 1992 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

have my car 9year dive well keep the oil change

By on Monday, April 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 145,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "take care it will drive way pass 400,000 or more"

Cons: "it will drink gas and window relay go bad at time"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"overall nice ride great on the long road, engine is nice.look is before it time 500 sel is the real thing! 1993"

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Tuesday, September 17, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Peppy for highway ramps, smooth and luxurious ride"

Cons: "multi-CD player is in the trunk, no heated seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really love this car. It rides and drives like a dream no matter the weather and gets great gas mileage, approx. 26 miles per gallon! The sound system is a Bose and wonderful too. Unfortunately it's become our third car with only 2 drivers and sits more than it's driven now, I will reluctantly sell it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

One of the Best vehicles I have ever driven

By on Thursday, April 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fit and finish royal look turbo diesel engine"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This Mercedes 300sd is a wonderful machine Overengineered in every way. Rides down the road great excellent fuel economy even though weight is close to 5000L/b. Fit and finish superb. A great vehicle if you can find one. Owners refuse to get rid of them."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

A lot of car for the money (low mile preowned)

By on Sunday, November 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fast, Comfortable, Classy,Fun to Drive,affordable"

Cons: "A bit bouncy in rear only over bumps/dips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is amazing...Performance,Prestige,Quality...Makes one feel "in charge" on the roadway. Just be careful!!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

One of our generations greatest cars

By on Tuesday, January 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 111,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Extremely comfy Great Power"

Cons: "Pricey maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this dream car in 2003 with 59k miles. It is not my first MB. It has been a great car and worth every penny of the very high maintenance cost. I warn you though not to buy one if you are not prepared to spend money to maintain it. Even at 16 years old it is a head turner and my friends love riding in it. I recently took it on a 2400 mile road trip and it was a pleasure. Got good fuel economy @22Hwy using Premium. This car enthusiasts biggest problem is where do I go from here. Nothing will make me as happy and this one won't be a daily driver forever. Or will it? Just awesome!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz S-Class near Honolulu. See local deals