Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Mercedes-Benz R-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 182 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.8/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next

good, but....

By on Friday, May 01, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am a first time Benz owner. I LOVE the looks of the R Class and the features are nice and the comfort is great. I have had a few of the mostly electronic problems, but they have all been covered under warranty. I am bummed that it has been in the shop a few times- sorry to say probably since this model is built in the US, plus mine is a 2006 which was the first year out. I love it when it works right, but today it is in the shop once again."

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, April 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Charlotte,NC

By on Monday, April 06, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great car, very smooth driving not one issue in almost a year. Kids love it, spend the extra on headrest DVD's for the kids. Only improvement is seats are a little hard after a long drive."

i love it !!

By on Thursday, February 19, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"the best driving car i ever had. it handles great even in the worst weather."

By on Thursday, January 22, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

perfect

By on Thursday, December 18, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"for long family trips,unbeatable.long executive trips unbeatable.Only flaw ,standard rims/wheels, it needs at least 22 inch rims and it changes the look of the car to awesome. totally underated by motoring press!"

my mercedes RL500

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my car. It has style and is a great family vehicle. My kids love the rear bucket seating and the DVD player. It's roomy and I have room for additional passengers in the 3rd room when necessary. The only thing I think should be a mandatory accessory is the bluetooth/phone which is an expensive upgrade."

Great Family Car

By on Sunday, July 20, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car! i've had the R500 (V8) for a year and a half now. It drives incredibly well and is so easy for my 3 small children. I fold one of the 2nd row seats and lock in place. the 2 big kids can get in back by themselves, and if one has trouble, i can get in the back and sit on the folded chair and close the door and help.( great when parallel parking on a busy street!!) It's a little tricky when backing up in a tight space, the sight around the car isn't as good as some, I'd recommend the reverse camera. over all, I love it!"

I am in L O V E

By on Tuesday, November 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car! And I insist on "car". Those who refer to it as "mini-van" are just jealous. Will beat any van, SUV, and many BMW on 0-60, if you know where the gas pedal is. Awesome stereo! Feels like a tank safety wise, drives like light BMW. If you want investment into safety and quality-get it now, before they run all out!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 16 17 18 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz R-Class near Honolulu. See local deals