Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2011 Mercedes-Benz R-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 182 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.8/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next

No Leather

By on Friday, January 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "diesel! 7 passenger, 4 wheel drive, 29 MPG"

Cons: "no leather, big back doors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"AWESOME CAR, and amazing for roadtrips with the fam. MBTEX only no option for real leather..."

Extremely practical car!!

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "practical large car yet sporty and fun"

Cons: "a bit underpowered. back seat not adult friendly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car/SUV is so practical! With the folding seats, I have as much cargo space as a suburban, but it looks and feels much more like a sports car. The middle row seats are extremely comfortable. Back seat, however, is really only comfortable for kids. Car drives extremely well...much more like a large car than an SUV. I do think the diesel would be even more practical, but they seem to be very rare. Overall, I highly recommend the R if you want the space but not a clunky "trucklike" suv."

By on Friday, March 04, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, January 28, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, January 25, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 24, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, October 26, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Vehicle, Very stylish

By on Thursday, September 23, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Beautiful car with lots of luxury. I am always stopped and asked what it is. There are none like it here in Clarksville, TN. Lots pf space, especially with the third row down. Great on long trips. Sturdy car, a woman wasn't paying attention and ran into the side of my car. Suprisingly there was minimal damage, this car was built to last. Great buy, I would recommend to anyone (and I do!)"

MY FIRST BENZ

By on Friday, July 09, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"THIS WAS MY FIRST BENZ AND THOUGH IVE HAD 2 BMW 7 SERIES I REALLY LIKE THE RIDE N COMFORT OF MY R 500. STYLE IS COOL SOMTHING LIKE A SPACESHIP ESPECIALLY WHEN I PUT THE TOP BACK N LOOK AT THE STARS. THE KIDS LOVE IT TOO. I SAY TO ANYONE TO DRIVE IT IS TO LOVE IT."

BEST VEHICLE EVER

By on Thursday, April 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We've operated the R-CLASS, 320 CDI for 33000 in all weather conditions and it has been flawless. One of the best features is the 7 seatbelt capacity with the entertainment center for grand kids."

By on Friday, March 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, February 20, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Quality

By on Monday, February 01, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great road car. Diesel engine is quiet and gets good milage, City 22 Hwy 28. Only complaint is road noise on highway when passing other cars and trucks."

Wish I would have bought a BMW

By on Sunday, January 24, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"have a R500 looks good, rides good and has all the bells and whistles. Bought is used and the word USED I use loosely. The car has been in the shop at least once a month for as long as 2 1/2 weeks. I have already decided I will have to trade it before the Certification runs out or it will cost me a fortune. I dont think MB puts quality parts and features on this car as they do there other high end ones. Wish I would have bought a BMW and will next time."

Wish for better reliability

By on Tuesday, December 29, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought the 2006 R-500 model in Nov 06. Loved the looks and the inerior was very spacious and comfortable. Very kid friendly with dual video monitors. The drive is very forgiving with a sporty feel to it. Very surprised on the great handling. Lots of power. A little more noisier road noise than I expected from a MB but not that bad. My complaints are that it has been a service nightmare. Have taken it to the shop atleast 4 times to fix the rear hatch (won't open-they keep adjusting or replacing the latch but I believe it is the hydraulics which cost more so they are trying everything else). The front and rear lights have had 3 faults so far. The driver side-view mirror motor just broke right after the 50000 mile warranty and they are telling me that it a $1400 motor. All together it has been in the shop atleast 8 different times not including the multiple scheduled services that come up. I expected a little better service record for a MB. I know it is the first year model so I will never get another 1st year model again. Fuel economy is bad (I live in CA with fuel prices pretty high) but it is as advertised with 13 city/19 hwy. I thought this car would be staying with me for a long time but after only 3 years owning it I am about to throw in the towel and look elsewhere for a similar model with a better service record."

Not worth the money

By on Monday, December 14, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"Bought the diesel version for the mileage, which is much better than my previous car had been. I get roughly 22 city, 27 highway, and usually only need to fill up every 10 - 13 days. The tires went bad in the first year and I was told by an outside mechanic that MB never put the right kind of tires on it coming out of the factory. The service and maintenance are exorbitant, and the car has never once been returned on the same day. Often I have been without it as long as 4-5 days. There has been a recall. The car died at high speed on the highway -- very frightening. MB fixed it but never gave a satisfactory explanation. Six months later the gas tank was leaking. The car is a 2007 and has less than 40,000 miles. The nav system is terrible -- nowhere near as good as Audi (our other car). The automatic tailgate openss every other time. Seems like a lot going wrong for a car that isn't being driven hard. I normally drive a car four or five years, but we are looking to get rid of this one after less than three years."

AMG Package

By on Monday, November 30, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My family loves this vehicle. I've owned 5 MB's and it is a joy to have my family understand the difference. My R500 is a sleeper, most people don't realize the power. AMG & Premo Packages add lasting value and looks to this car. Great for road trips."

Great Vehicle

By on Thursday, October 29, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I wanted a plain ole minivan. My husband wanted a Benz, so we compromised. Our 2006 R350 rides smoothly although when I am driving and take my foot off the gas briefly and then accelerate again I feel a tugging. But otherwise the ride is smooth and comfortable. It is so roomy! This is what I love. Prior to owning this car I had a 07 C230 and compared to that car the r350 is so much better for my family. I can hual everyone around in this and still have room for groceries. I have not had any mechanical issues but my CD player holds CD's sometimes and won't spit them back out. It won't even read them. That's one thing I hate. It's very long. It is often difficult to park. The dealership her has handled any issue that I have gone to them with concerning the vehicle and warranty."

By on Monday, September 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle, drives well and very comfortable. No problems since we aquired it in Dec. '06. Great road trip vehicle, drove to Colorado thru the desert and mountains, no problerms. Only setback: For the price seat warmers should be standard."

POOR TRANSMISSION

By on Monday, August 17, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

"ONLY 36,000 MILES. tRANSMISSION LEFT US STRANDED ON BACK ROAD OUT OF STATE."

good, but....

By on Friday, May 01, 2009

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am a first time Benz owner. I LOVE the looks of the R Class and the features are nice and the comfort is great. I have had a few of the mostly electronic problems, but they have all been covered under warranty. I am bummed that it has been in the shop a few times- sorry to say probably since this model is built in the US, plus mine is a 2006 which was the first year out. I love it when it works right, but today it is in the shop once again."

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, April 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Charlotte,NC

By on Monday, April 06, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great car, very smooth driving not one issue in almost a year. Kids love it, spend the extra on headrest DVD's for the kids. Only improvement is seats are a little hard after a long drive."

i love it !!

By on Thursday, February 19, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"the best driving car i ever had. it handles great even in the worst weather."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 6 7 8 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz R-Class near Honolulu. See local deals