Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2011 Mercedes-Benz R-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.6
Out of 10

Based on 178 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    7.8/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 36 | Next

Better on the Inside

By on Friday, September 06, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Used Price, Great Drive, Great Interior,"

Cons: "Lacks storage space with all seats in use"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Mercedes R350 isn't the best looking Mercedes of the bunch but it is a dream to own. The interior is so much better than you can imagine. The second row of captains chairs are as comfortable if not more than the front seats. The dual moon roof is awesome and provides extra light to the interior that make this feel even bigger inside. The third row chairs can actually have adults comfortably sit in. The Air suspension is good and bad. Bad because I had to pay to repair it but good because the ride is so smooth, especially for a long road trip. Ours is loaded with the DVD headrests which provide great entertainment for the kids. With all seats in use the storage is definitely lacking. I had to purchase a Thule Roof box for those family trips to help provide enough room for all of our stuff. Overall, I couldn't be happier with this purchase, it has been a great car. I added an extended warranty because I purchased it used and so now I am covered for those costly repairs up to 100,000 miles."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

would recommend, especially if someone needs space

By on Saturday, July 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, even for an old person"

Cons: "navigationsystem toggles a little frustrating"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"looking to replace with same, has room , drives like a sports car in the sport mode, handles curves with ease, good gas mileage"

best vehicle ever!

By on Tuesday, July 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive especially for the wife"

Cons: "there are none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"very good touring car and we get 30+ hwy and mid 20's in town and has high capacity seating with seven seat belts and we use a 17 cu ft luggage carrier if needed"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Very,very nice

By on Tuesday, April 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It has the characteristics of most cars in one!"

Cons: "City gas mileage is poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've been living with my r350 for about 8 months now. I only had the one problem so far. The suspension airbag went bad NAND out around $400 to replace. Other than that the car is fantastic, it rides smooth , the ride feels like your in a luxury car and feels smaller than it actually is. This is my first mercedes benz, now I see why it's the king of high end luxury. BMW , Lexus , caddillac ,fall short in refinement."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

a great car

By on Monday, March 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "a perfectly sized vehicle"

Cons: "engine light comes on too often"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"i love this car and am very disappointed that mercedes has chosen to stop selling them in the usa . stopped in 2012 . the diesel gets 28 + mpg when driven at the speed limit on the highway . it is very comfortable and the seating in the third row is very good for an adult and better than most full size SUVs . it sits lower than a SUV and handles more like a quality car than a minivan or SUV . the only problem i have had is that the engine light comes on too often , but never for anything significant . usually just a sensor failure of some kind , which was usually covered by mercedes benz . i know of no vehicle that compares to the R class , and i believe the only reason this is no longer sold in the usa is poor sales which were due to an anemic marketing program by MB . i can't find a used Rclass to buy with lower mileage because no one wants to sell theirs .."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz R-Class near Honolulu. See local deals