Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Mercedes-Benz M-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $44,584 - $47,021.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $49,225

Fair Purchase Price $45,803
Fair Market Range ($44,584 - $47,021)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within 100 miles.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 28 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Great vehcle, gets the job done with confort.

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet, confortable, interior quality, handling"

Cons: "Controls need to be more intutive and centralized"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this vehicle in 2013 and traded in a 2011 BMW 535.This is a two row SUV based on the same platform as the GL which is a longer 3 row design. Both vehicles have the same interior layout with the exact same dimentions minus the extra row. After driving both the GL & ML, I liked the ML, because it handled better. It is also more fuel efficient. It has excellent safety ratings and feels sturdy and stable, at 4700 lbs. One of the selling points of SUVs is safety, regardless of the crash test results with cars. All of the safety features of modern cars,does not make up for mass. The government crash tests are based on fixed objects, not other vehicles. This vehicle rides well and is very quiet. The only downside with taller vehicles is that, there is more wobble on uneaven roads. The extra movement is transfered to the driver because of the extra height. With the electronic stability controls,handling around curves is great in normal driving. The advantage is that the extra height gives the driver of an SUV more protection in a crash with a standard car. The main structure of the SUV rides higher than the structure of a typical car, so the impact of the SUV occurs at the weakest point on the car, but strongest on the SUV. There are many SUVs on the market, but the ML is worth the little extra cost with a higher level of quality."

12 people out of 29 found this review helpful

This is the best suv I've ever owned

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,564

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great in town and especially on the highway"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love to drive this vehicle. It has great torque(diesel)and acceleration. The fuel mileage is 30+ on the highway and 23+ around town. It easily tows a large trailer and 23 foot boat. My wife drives a new Avalon Limited, but always asks to use my car when she shops. It has so much storage when the rear door seats are down.Great sport utility!"

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best in the long run.

By on Wednesday, January 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Leans a little on corners."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This vehicle is the best for longer trips. Excellent climate system. First week we had it we were driving on the Interstate in South Carolina and the vehicle thermometer indicated 109 degrees outside temperature but cool as a cucumber inside. Same for really cold weather. Most comfortable vehicle we have had for Interstate long distance driving. Also, real easy to get into and out of for tall people."

16 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Outstanding vehicle.

By on Sunday, January 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,250

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This is one SUV that is incredibly fun to drive."

Cons: "Bring your wallet..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the most fun car I've ever owned. The engine response and the ease of steering far outpace anything I've had in SUVs in the past. The car simply performs impeccably."

18 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Thursday, January 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent quality automobile, extremely comfortable, great lines, great motor. Love this car."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.