Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mercedes-Benz M-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $90,734 - $94,343.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $98,175

Fair Purchase Price $92,539
Fair Market Range ($90,734 - $94,343)

Invoice N/A

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 29 Ratings for the 2012 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

A Nice Small SUV

By on Sunday, September 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fit, finish handling, ride."

Cons: "Poor instrument layout, poor interior room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

2014 Mercedes M350

"This is a great vehicle for people who want a nice, well-made small SUV. It's powwerful, handles well, and has nice finishing. I am not happy with the ergonomics at all. Too much of the electronic controls are too small and too far from from the driver, requiring you to take your eyes off the road to make any selections or adjustments. I am most unhappy with the navigation and other associated functions. They require total distraction if you want to use them while driving, which is unacceptale. I would not purchase this vehicle again for those reasons alone. As far as driving, handling, and fit, this vehicle is first rate."

18 people out of 23 found this review helpful

2014 Mercedes M350

Decent, but an overpriced Grand Cherokee

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,700

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Brand Prestige"

Cons: "Overpriced truck, under-powered V6 engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Driving dynamics is similar to Grand Cherokee due to virtually identical chassis and body frame. The under-powered V6 engine is simply too weak to move briskly this 5000 lbs truck. I should have bought the V8 which will definitely change my poor driving experience. As to the driving position and seating comfort, it is about average, and not the command view that an SUV is supposed to have (Lexus GX has an elevated and upright driving position that other luxury SUVs ought to have). This SUV is overpriced by at least 5K even if MB has great brand prestige. And too bad, all those European or Japanese luxury SUVs are overpriced trucks that are only worth about 70% of their MSRP when new. But that does not mean Detroit luxury SUVs are bargains. Instead, Detroit luxury SUVs are a joke in terms of quality and reliability whether they are 2004 models or 2014 models."

49 people out of 68 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Monday, March 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,348

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car, handles very well, comfortable and safe. Was worth every penny."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

it's just the perfect vehicle for me and my family

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Perfect car for all my needs and wants"

Cons: "price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car has the luxury I need for clients, the funcationality as a "mom" car, seats my teenagers comfortably and knowing the car drives well and is very safe just makes it the perfect car for me."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Not likely to purchase again

By on Thursday, February 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Quiet good gas mileage"

Cons: "Very unstable on wet roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"The car is beautiful but not meant for wet/snowy roads. I am going back to a full size SUV."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.