Go

2008 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 215 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next

Great car

By on Wednesday, October 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Drives great love the car and looks hot"

Great Overall Lux SUV!

By on Friday, September 10, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ups: Great ride - handles very well for a SUV and still smooth on all road surfaces, great acceleration, seamless speed sensitive steering, great feeling breaks, good turning radius. Downs: While the transmission is said to "learn" your driving style and adjust accordingly, when out of normal driving scenarios it is a bit choppy (i.e. traffic jams with slow moving traffic requiring up and down shifts, lot of start and stop if highway driver, etc.), expensive to repair - but normal for MB, plastic in cargo area tends to rattle a bit. All in all a real pleasure to own and drive, plan on owning this one for the foreseeable future!"

By on Monday, August 23, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Its a nice car but is definitely over priced. I would not buy another."

BEST SUV

By on Saturday, August 14, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THERE IS NO COMPARISON TO THIS VEH, IT IS THE BEST SUV YOU;LL OWN"

Think twice about trading it in

By on Monday, May 31, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my car new in 2006. With the current economy I was thinking about trading it in and getting a less expensive car. After reading the reviews I have changed my mind. I love my car!!!!"

EXCELLENT CHOICE

By on Wednesday, May 19, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this vehicle as Certified and i have no regrets. Got a very good deal and have already made back the money i paid and can sell the car for. It is not like any other diesel that i have had. It is fast...oh my Gosh...i can take off in a jiffy when in traffic or pass another car. It is comfortable seating, remote operated and all the luxury that a MB provides. This is my 3rd diesel MB and would not ever go back to gasoline...the mileage is great and this is important...big tank and high gas prices will kill you. I was not really wanting a crossover but there was no other diesel i could get 2007 or 2008 so i settled for this and have no regrets whatsoever. Would highly recommend even to the person that never had a diesel before....you will not be sorry."

By on Friday, May 14, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Awesome towing!! Passed cars up a steep grade while pulling a 5k boat."

loving my benz

By on Monday, April 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is very classy. I get so many compliments and double takes when I pull up beside others. This car is my first luxury car and I couldn't have made a better choice. I feel safe and I feel the prestige it brings along with owning this car. I think it is worth every penny I am paying. The perks of owning this vehicle, far outways the cash spent."

By on Monday, March 29, 2010

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Love the car but 10 days into ownership, SRS light came on, wipers and signals stopped working, backup camera doesn't work."

Awesome but...

By on Tuesday, March 16, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I bought this 2006 ML 350 used in 2010 with 40000 miles. Its a real classy SUV and drives great, but the transmission is really strange at very low speed and low rpm....very jerky. Other than that, its really nice. Mercedes repair gurus and Consumer Report say that this car is very unreliable and very expensive to repair, so beware!"

Great SUV - Nothing more to add!

By on Saturday, March 13, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I know I shouldn't be writing a review just yet since I got the SUV just a week ago, but heck I'm so pleased with it so far and get a pleasant surprise almost every time I drive it. I got a 2009 ML550 CPO with 11K miles with every conceivable package and options. Looks fantastic and a fabulous SUV compared to the 2004 ML350 that I traded in. Its the ultimate in performance and luxury. Looking to keep this truck for a very long time!!"

Great Protection on the Road

By on Thursday, March 4, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've been driving my ML350 2006 model for two years. This vehicle has been total lost after an horrible car accident. Luckly, it saved my life I mean I walked out of the vehicle without a scratch. A month later, I am dring the same but newer model of ML350."

Creme De Le Creme

By on Wednesday, March 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought this car used, best decision ever (other than the price). It's an incredible car with every imaginable option. I have 2 young children and this car has more rear leg room than my prior SUV did. It's actually one of the largest as far as leg room goes. People comment on my car all the time. Very reliable so far, luxury at it's finest! My expectations have been exceeded!"

By on Monday, January 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, January 11, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, December 14, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Super Safe & Handles Great

By on Monday, September 21, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The mercedes-suv is perfect for a smaller family. I LOVE how safe this suv is. I feel extremely safe driving this next to the bigger vehicles and on the highway. I absolutely love this car all around. It has heated seats but I want to get the newer version that has cooling seats too. It handles great . My only problem is I had to buy a radar detector because without watching the speedomator, I did not realize I was going 85 mph on the Freeway. Everyone in the car felt we were traveling around 55 mph also. The back seats are comfortable as well, although I would say that only two people would be comfortable on a LONG trip. Ample room in the back cargo area and I like that you can fold down just one side of the back seat if more room is needed."

Excellent SUV

By on Monday, September 21, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Great mileage: 24-25 in town and 29-30 on the highway. Nice ride and lots of room. The clean diesel technology is the only way to go."

Reliable

By on Friday, August 7, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love the feel and ride on the ML500. Only downfall is the MB customer service. They tend to have a "we're doing you a favor" attitude. The car runs great and looks good. I love it."

By on Monday, August 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My ML320CDI is very comfortable with plenty of power to keep up with the V8 trucks. I get almost 21.5 MPG in city driving and 26 - 27 MPG on the freeway."

By on Wednesday, June 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Joy to own

By on Thursday, May 28, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Trouble free, creature comforts, no problems. Miss the standard seat heater that came with previous model. Knob for navigation is hard to operate. Very inexpensive to maintain. Very safe. I can happily keep this car as long as it lasts, which may be longer than I live."

BEST vehicle!

By on Friday, May 8, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"LOVE, LOVE this car! I owned this car for 3.5 years... drove it almost 60k miles and had NO repair problems. Just keep up on oil changes and routine checkups. I will ALWAYS own a Mercedes. Highway mileage was good (almost 22mpg). Looking to purchase a GLK soon!"

Excellent SUV Stands Out from the rest

By on Saturday, April 25, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Totally satisfied with the vehicle, best looking SUV on the market, ML 500 offers all you need in an SUV."

Great Ckassy Vehicle

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have leased this vehicle 3 years ago. It has treated me well during that period, very comfortable, safe and stylish. This SUV performed really well on freeway and in snow. I decided to keep it, as it is more comfortable than the X5 I test drove."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz M-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement