Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 211 Ratings for the 2006 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Great Car/SUV

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Air conditioning system superb. Driving and riding comfort are excellent. Ergonomics are great. Only issue, light floor coering gets dirtier faster than a black carpet would have. 26,000 miles on my ML 500."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE THE POWER AND HANDELING

By on Friday, February 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "LOVE IT!! BETTER THAT MY LAST MERCEDES"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"BEST MERCEDES EVER"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love the way this car drives

By on Thursday, February 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "premium fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this car for two years and have greatly enjoyed driving it. It is as advertised"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Just as a Mercedes Benz should be!

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Purchased at aggressive price, so cost ok."

Cons: "Seats get hard for boney people."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The faster you drive it, the better it performs. At slow speeds, the over-sized 19" wheel/tire package is a little like fat skiis, you can feel them working, and steering is a bit light - good for parking lots. At very high speeds, the tires track like glued on rails and the steering feels grand prix. Worth the trade-off when driving faster than 55 mph and at 90 mph (say, emergency passing or blasting away from packs of morons hogging the left lane at 60 mph), you're driving the Starship Enterprise at warp speed, totally secure. This is an Authobahn SUV for sure."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best of my 5 Mercedes Benz cars

By on Wednesday, January 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable and durable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

A love note from my husband...of course I knew he loved me when he bought me a Mercedes!

"This has been the most dependable Mercedes, by far the best German branded auto I have ever owned including BMW. The all wheel drive is efficient and strong and has taken my family on ski trips through snow and ice. The maintenance has been a breeze! The reliability, refreshing!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

A love note from my husband...of course I knew he loved me when he bought me a Mercedes!

Excellent Diesel SUV

By on Wednesday, September 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, incredibly quiet, high 20's mpg, roomy. Rear seats fold FLAT so a 5'10" guy can sleep"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What can I say, I've owned this vehicle for almost 5 years and the only problems I've had is a cruise control radar unit (Distronic) that required replacement at 50K miles, and the front grill Mercedes tristar had some kind of premature metal wear, so it was replaced at 50K miles and also 80K miles. They got it right this time. All the above items were warranty - honored by my dealer even after warranty ran out. I'm on the original brakes, not even a single light bulb has burned out. There was a 100,000 mile hesitation, turned out to be the fuel filter that was due for it's 100,000 mile change (also original) that the dealer had missed. The master computer in these vehicles is excellent. Heed the service warnings and you will be treated well in return. The diesel fuel economy is incredible. I typically average 26mpg, you can be a leadfoot and get 25. I once got 801 miles out of a single tank. Yes, that's 30mpg. My vehicle also has air suspension, I always engage sport mode while on freeway ramps. It lowers the SUV an inch and stiffens up the ride. Comfort mode is as smooth as an S-Class. I'm going to sell this SUV to my sister in a few months. She deserves it. Built like a tank, fast, efficient. What's not to like?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

ML 320 CDI

By on Wednesday, November 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Safe car with all the extras 30+ MPG great fuel economy. Handles like a sports car and fun to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love this car!

By on Tuesday, July 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought new and have really loved driving this car. It's our 4th Mercedes but first new one. Fantastic luxury features throughout and super safe (which is really number one in my book)! Great gas mileage for this diesel and love the fact I'm doing my part for driving a responsible vehicle. Can't say enough good things. As a Mom, I'm glad to have this option over a minivan!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great comfort & quiet!

By on Monday, July 26, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is my first Mercedes Benz and I will probably never own another make of car. I love the design of the ML350, it's comfort, the quietness going down the road and the quality of the car. The dealer stands behind what they sell too! Excellent service!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

one of the best

By on Monday, June 07, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got mine used with 55000 miles on it one year ago, now i have 75000 miles, it is perfect SUV ever, no problems ever. Buy one you will see how nice it is."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Thursday, September 24, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this SUV because of a friend who works for MB got me a smoking deal. I have been completely satisfied with the overall vehicle. I have owned nothing but SUV’s for the past 10 years and this is the finest riding SUV. Plenty of power from the six cylinder. Able to cruise at 80 plus with minimal wind noise and plenty of power to pass a semi etc. The AC is the best I have ever used (I live in Vegas). Within minutes the car is cool and the air is ice cold. My only complaint is that MB should have leather standard in this vehicle. For a 50K vehicle to not have leather standard is a cheap move. Even a Honda SUV has leather. Perhaps they will read this and make the move to leather. Great vehicle and will most likely get another when the lease is up in two more years."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, June 21, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I was hoping to retain more of my car's value than what it has thus far. Big disappointment. I'll go back to the Acura I had before."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best on the road

By on Monday, May 04, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I get well over 26 mpg driving 70 mph. This SUV turns on a dime, handles great. I will never ever buy anything else than a MB My wife loves this SUV so much she barely drives her '03 50th edition Corvette anymore. Also the wipers are the best I have ever had, over 1 year of driving and still no streak marks. This SUV is worth ever penny I paid for it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Bluetec 320

By on Saturday, February 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great ride new styling for 09' model. The diesel engine has massive power for towing up to 7200 pounds. It is a real gas sipper averaging around 26-28 on the hwy on long trips. Glad I didn't buy the 350 gas model instead! Hardley any engine noise and no smoke. Try it you'll love it. I will do the Brabus performance module next for a 50 hp increase in power with 2 mpg better fuel mileage."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2008 ML350

By on Saturday, January 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Traded in a cute C-Class wagon for more room and towing ability for the ML350 11 months ago. This is the 1st SUV we've had and we love it. My husband perfers driving the ML to his BMW 330ci. Great leg room in the back for the guests and plenty of room for 2 dogs in the "way back". Handles beautifully in all weather. We'll enjoy this vehicle for many many years. Only negative is the tricky nav system with the joy stick, what's that all about?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great value for the $$

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the second m-class I have purchased with in the last 5 years, I have owned BMW & Jags in the past, So impressed with the product I traded my mother's Cadillac ( her 5th one in a row) in on the c-class benz!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best midprice SUV out there

By on Sunday, June 22, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I actually own one of these, not like some reviewers Great FUEL CONSUMPTION; very good PERFORMANCE AND Great HANDLING, AND No VISITS TO DEALER FOR SERVICE/REPAIRS."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love it

By on Saturday, June 07, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have the '08 ML350. Previously owned a Lexus RX. It took a while to get used to the German way of doing things. I love the looks, power and nav system. I get approx. 19 mpg. I'm very happy with this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great ride & good looks

By on Thursday, May 08, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned one Lexus RX 300 & one RX330 which are very nice suv's, but this Mercedes is much better in style and ride.Plus I don't see other Mercedes like I see Lexus RX all over the place."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best SUV

By on Thursday, January 31, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Is the safest, most comfortable, and fuel efficient SUV I have ever owned! I love the car and will buy one over and over again. MB ML350 is an excellent value!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Told my mom to buy one

By on Friday, November 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I got the 10th addition, its so nice. And its special, only one per dealership. I love it, but I want MB to make more of the options standard like BMW does. I lived it so much I pushed my mom to get one. Its good to know she's safe and taken care of!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

ML350 Edition 10

By on Sunday, November 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vehicle...very luxurious and great value for the money...ride is far superior to the X5, same with looks and interior feel."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

They get better every year

By on Wednesday, November 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is my third mL and the best!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Luxury and Style

By on Saturday, November 03, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I adore this vehicle. It has every option I could imagine and I look forward to going to work everyday just so I can drive it!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

my ml350

By on Sunday, October 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife loves the SUV! We leased it to be sure, but we will buying it at the end of the lease. It's that great of an automobile."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz M-Class near Honolulu. See local deals