Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2005 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 370 Ratings for the 1998 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 74 | Next

solid

By on Monday, March 09, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This SUV is very solidly built. Handles well for an SUV and has a nice firm steering. Stereo system is very good. A very good looking SUV inside and out. Elegant. Burns more gas than I thought it would. The vehicle is heavy. Acceleration is lacking, but enough for this 40 year old. No problems with maintenance so far."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

tough SUV

By on Thursday, February 26, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"lots of power,MB class,i have 70k on it ,brakes and rotors replaced twice.18hwy 14town.no problems"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2004 ML 350

By on Saturday, February 21, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"Overall an excellent vehicle. I have owned the car for over 4 years. Power is good and handling is smooth and responsive. Vehicle has lots of nice features. Bose/Alpine sound system sounds great. Nav and TeleAid are also very useful. Styling is beautiful inside and out. Minor maintenance issues are all I've had to deal with. This is a heavy vehicle so aggressive driving means more frequent brake jobs. This is without a doubt the best car I've ever owned. A very happy Mercedes ML owner!"

Okay SUV

By on Sunday, February 08, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

"I have a 1999 ML 430 with 108,000 miles and it has worked well for me. Very safe vehicle. My wife has been hit several times in it and each time she walked away with no injuries. After each body repair, the car continued to run like new. The only major problem I've ever had was to replace the the power steering pump @ 75,000 miles ($800). Although this car is great for local driving but long trips are very tiresome. It's a bit uncomfortable after a while and you'll feel every bump on a rough road. But please be reminded that it's a SUV."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Mercedes-Benz ML500 Sport

By on Sunday, February 08, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Mercedes-Benz ML500 Sport is an excellent truck. It has great comfort and styling features. This truck is well worth taking a close look at. I have been driving Mercedes-Benz for more than 15 years and have owned many different modles. Mercedes-Benz is the only vehicle that I know of that you can drive untill you are absolutely sick and tired of it and when you are ready to sell it someone is waiting to sit in the drivers seat. What a GREAT Machine. :)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 ... 74 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz M-Class near Honolulu. See local deals