Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2002 Mercedes-Benz M-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 373 Ratings for the 1998 - 2005 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    8.3/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Great driving experience

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great car with costly repairs. This a great car but one of the issues it the costly repairs. Gas wise not very good on gas. Reliability I would give a 5 star."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

My ML is a very good auto.

By on Sunday, November 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have only had to keep up with the scheduled maintenance. I have had no significant problems although because of the weight it may need brakes more frequently."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Loved my car!

By on Wednesday, October 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "expensive maintenance when something goes wrong."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great suv. Handles like a car"

Best vehicle ownership experience I have ever had.

By on Sunday, October 23, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 222,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "High level of value, safety and practicality."

Cons: "Only car I've had where I can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In 28 years of driving with 6 vehicle purchases, the 2001 ML 320 was the best vehicle ownership experience I have had. All of the service has been performed on schedule at my local Mercedes Dealer/Service departments (first 4 years complimentary) leaving me very impressed with the quality of the service experiences, but more importantly, the value in this vehicle ownership experience. My cost of ownership per driving mile has been the lowest of any vehicle I have ever owned from my first Honda Civic through several Ford vehicles and two Toyota cars. The quality of the vehicle and its outstanding safety has permitted me to enjoy an enthusiastic driving experience with confidence in being protected by the highest standards of safety and benefiting from an economically consistent fuel economy. I am looking forward to the next 220,000 miles."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I love this Car

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love it"

Cons: "Pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It is the first car I have ever owned that I would go back and buy another one. I guess its true once you drive a Mercedes you never go back. I would highly recommend to anyone who want a SUV that drives like a sports car with plenty of power."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love the ride but it always has something wrong

By on Monday, October 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 61,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"It's always in the shop for something. You name it, it has been replaced."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This is one of the best vehicle I have owned

By on Thursday, October 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car to own and drive"

Cons: "larger GPS console would be great"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle some six years and it's been a great relationship no problem's, highly dependable in all condition's.. The ml350 is a must for anyone looking to buy."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

good

By on Thursday, October 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
6/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nice, reliable car."

Really good reliable vehicle

By on Tuesday, October 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, fun to drive, soft ride"

Cons: "needs controls for radio in steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"really good relieable vehicle"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great

By on Thursday, September 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 129,700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved for the fact that it is compacted 7 passengers car"

Best, most reliable I have ever owned

By on Saturday, September 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Super truck very reliable Ml500 has very powerful engine This truck can go over and thru just about anything"

4 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Trade-in value should be a least $7500.00

By on Wednesday, September 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This vehicle is in near perfect condition. It still drives like a dream. No major work, just routine work. Its clean and just recently reached 90,000 miles. This is a great truck. Even in a trade-in this truck should get a least $7500.00, its a Mercedes and this one is certainly living up to it's name. Revamp the KBB system, standards are slipping."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Good Used Car

By on Saturday, September 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "All Wheel drive"

Cons: "CD has to be loaded in the rear cargo space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased our ML 320 new. For the first year I would not have given 2 cents for this car, the Germans apparently didn't understand electricity any better than the English; however, after replacing all of the electronics, about half under warranty and half I paid, it has been a very good car. At 145,000 miles it runs better today than when new. At our elevation, 5,000 ft, the engine is under powered. The 350 fixed this problem. We are going to purchase a new car within the next 6 months and the new M Class will definitely be on my shopping list."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I still love it but.....

By on Sunday, September 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "tight steering, comfortable seats, great dashboard"

Cons: "CD player in the back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am back a year later (August 2010) to say that as soon as my ML hit 100,000 miles on it, I did begin to have some problems. Little things here and there but enough to cause the car to be out of commission for days at a time-in the shop. Lights come on for no reason and that makes me nervous. I thought that I could keep her longer but I am not sure. I do love my car but hate car trouble. A Mercedes Benz "expert" told me that these trucks are not trouble free and that the sedans and cars are made better. It will be a sad day when I have to get rid of this car but I travel a lot and can't be stuck on the side of the road. Trying to hang in there......"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car. Second ML and couldn't be happier.

By on Thursday, September 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 167,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Solid vehicle. Quality construction. Minimal repairs. Great treatment from Dealer."

Cons: "Pricey service but you get what you pay for."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought new and now have 167,000. Minimal repairs and runs like a top. Hope to drive it for at least another 80,000. My first ML (2000) had over 200,000 on it when I upgraded to a new one."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

unlike any other

By on Sunday, August 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "high quality"

Cons: "expensive repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought it used in 2007 (vehicle made in 2004). Used it for 4 years, still using it, excellent car, no problems at all, i use normal gas and never used synthetic oil, dont thinks is necessary. Highly recommended SUV (unless you have to repair something, it will be extremely expensive of course)"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best ever

By on Monday, August 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 278,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Safe powerful no problems"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best and safest SUV ever made!

By on Friday, August 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "quality, safety, handling and reliability."

Cons: "driver's side seat plastic cover cracks."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best SUV on the market. I've own 6 of them!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best car ever

By on Sunday, May 22, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"got the car with 55k miles in jan 08, now is 50k miles older and never had a problem. is expensive to maintain(sintetic oil and premium gas) but will save a lot of money in the long run."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, May 19, 2011

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, May 06, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

A Good One

By on Wednesday, May 04, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Rides like the fine vehicle it is. Power Power Power to spare."

Best Vehicle Ever

By on Thursday, April 28, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own it for 9 yrs now and never had any problems with it, but did maintain it as written in the manual. Still runs like new and everything works as new. Planning to keep it for a many more years to come. Also, I feel the vehicle is very safe and built like a tank considering my daughter rides in it every day."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Monday, April 25, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice ride

By on Tuesday, April 19, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"ML320 sport bought certified used in 2004. Handles like my dad's 82 vette. Quiet ride. Very reliable car as long as the original dealer doesnt touch it. Had it for 7 years now. Little to no complaints. Mainly little things like broken plastic pieces and sticky door locks."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz M-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details