To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,867 - $37,328.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $38,825

Fair Purchase Price $35,598
Fair Market Range ($33,867 - $37,328)

Invoice N/A
Transaction data

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 6.6 of 10

10/6.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 116 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next

By on Friday, June 04, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"my 5th mercedes and i think will be my favorite. only complaint is tight leg room in back seat"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Preowned Certified 2013 GLK350

By on Wednesday, January 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, top of Class, Handeling, Acceleration"

Cons: "Some Options should be Std, wind noise at HWY Spds"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"New to me auto. Lexus RX300 for 16 years so this car has a lot to live up to. Good Value, these cars hold value but shopped around for good price/value (not best price); Prepaid Maint and Extended Warranty. Good Dealer service. Very well made. Interior trim is excellent. Good appointments and functionality. Handling is responsive with no roll, turning radius is short. Acceleration is above class. Dealer replaced front rotors and brake pads on all four. Either a high wear item or previous owner had a heavy foot. Internet reviews and blogs did not expose any chronic maintenance items for this year model."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Monday, April 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Expected quality beyond 70,000 miles!

By on Sunday, January 17, 2016

I don't own this car

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable, peppy, sound system"

Cons: "Reliability after 70,000 miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2010 GLK350 4Matic. This is my fiancé's car. Falling apart after 70,000 miles. Nov 2015: $2,800 repair ($1,500 alternator and $500 spark plugs). $500 to replace six plugs? Incredible. Jan 2016: heater fan/blower died in the middle of winter ($700). I'm 54 years old and I've owned many cars (including BMW). I've never seen a car fall off the cliff after only 70,000 miles. I would strongly advise another SUV."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great GLK

By on Sunday, October 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great visibility with smooth quiet ride."

Cons: "Some lack of storage in the glove box."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Worth the wait for the 2013 model changes. Interior is far superior to prior year models. Luxurious, quite and smooth ride even with the 20" wheels. Acceleration in economy mode will start in 2nd gear for fuel savings. Under normal driving conditions, it performs superbly. If I need additional acceleration, I switch to sport mode and the GLK starts in 1st gear adding more torque and quicker acceleration. In ECO mode, the engine will shut off during stops and restart when the brake is released with no interference in acceleration and is almost unrecognizable. If AC is adjusting temperature in Auto mode, providing AC comfort takes priority over engine shut down at stops. All electrical functions are normal. Keyless is great. The only way you can lock keys in car is by using the lock function on the automatic tail gate...dealer said you could never lock keys in car until he did with the tailgate. MBrace unlocked the car. Drove an Audi for 6 years and loved it until I got to 100,000 miles then the car began to break down. Drove the Q5. Sporty, but noisy 2.0 and 3.2 had nothing to offer. Don't believe the man behind the curtain in Consumer Reports. Compare the cars yourself. MB GLK is fabulous. New Pebble Gray with cream and brown interior with pleny of dash wood. Seating in the rear is just as adequate as Audi. Dual sunroofs are filtered for less heat. Less expensive Becker Nav is great. Knob manipulation less complicated than Audi or Lexus. Used USAA Car Buying program and got a great deal. You will enjoy the new GLK!"

23 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 24 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement

 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement