Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,475 - $35,552.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $38,405

Fair Purchase Price $34,514
Fair Market Range ($33,475 - $35,552)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.7 of 10

10/6.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 97 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

very smooth drive, great power

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, quality materials, smooth transmission"

Cons: "price, mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"first new car, love it....comfortable for 4...only thing was the price was a bit high, till now everything is good....looks great and drives great"

Getting out of this one ASAP!

By on Sunday, December 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "stability control, ipod connection"

Cons: "terrible on gas manual tailgate no satellite radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Vehicle is not at all good on gas over price for just a basic model.(I am comparing it to what I traded for this one both are the same price new) no satellite radio, manual trunk,maual steering up and down life only one CD holder cheap leather inside, no garage door link, no heated seat, I traded a 2007 Infiniti G35 one owner for this! Its the name for the same price as a new infiniti. Infiniti has way more to offer heated seats, garage door link, bose speaker system, satellite radio, keyless entry push start the performance is outstanding! I cannot believe the difference yet its my own fault in mind I was planning to go with another new infiniti but came across this one thinking for the price it would be ok listening to the salesman about how it was so great and good on gas I travel alot its not at all good on gas. I have fibromyalgia so the manual opening and rasing of the tailgate is definitely a no no! It drives great as far as stability, other than that it only has to offer an ipod connection, speaker system is ok, cannot set your seats, you have to have an android phone to get all your features such as contact list downloads or use your voice command features! The mainteance is sky high its expensive on the infiniti but not even close to this benz! I paid 3000 for extended warranty in which its worth having at the end of the day its the name "Mercedes Benz" that we are paying for. I plan to in six months to get out of this vehicle fast, quick in a hurry, I did not know this vehicle did not have any of the features until after I purchased it the salesman said nothing! Infiniti" does hold its value my car had 81000 miles on it and they sold it in 6 days for 18000,gave me 13000 on a trade according to KBB this vehile I purchased was only worth a little over 25000 I brought it used for 28000. 2Thumbs up to Infiniti with those 328(HP)horses I regret not going with my first choice, my experience was worth the money and than some extended warranty is 2000 with Infiniti you do have to pay one hundred dollars deductible each time yet unless you have certain features with MBusa you cannot talk to them if you need roadside assistance its best to make sure you have it through you insurance company."

4 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Great riding and looking SUV, Handles exceptionall

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Classy and great to run around in."

Cons: "no cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this MB for over two years and it has never dissappointed. Rides and feels great. Great Value. Only comment that is slightly neg. is that the passenger seat could go back a little further. Great SUV Mercedez!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV!

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet and fun to drive"

Cons: "The cruise control is too close to the turn signal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove big SUV's in the past and love the gas mileage in the V-6 and it is easier to park. The dealership maintenance fees were higher, but I was able to find a local authorized service center that charges less than half what the dealer charges and they have been great! This is an impressive vehicle to drive up in and people always think I paid way more than I did."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

overly priced maintaining maintainence to expensi

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "not please at all"

Cons: "maintaining vehicle is to expensive be careful"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"have had to many major expense in maintaining vehicle. 3to$400.00 for oil and oil filter service. had to replace tires at only 30000 miles at an expense of $1000.00. now at 50000miles we started getting a bumping noise now they said we had to have new wheels because of out or roundness another $1000.00 it has just been one thing after another with this vehicle. just took it in for the oil change and now the dealer says it needs the transmission serviced that would cost another $1200.00."

13 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Nice Ride

By on Wednesday, November 02, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great SUV. Great on gas mileage. Rides nice. Smooth."

TRADED IN A 2011 X-3 335I FOR THE 2011 GLK

By on Monday, October 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,800

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "A VERY SMOOTH SUV IN EVERY WAY."

Cons: "CARGO SPACE IS LESS THAN THE X-3, BUT NOT BY MUCH."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE GLK DOES EVERYTHING BETTER THAN THE X-3 EXCEPT HANDLING AND TOP SPEED.THE TRANSMISSION IS VERY SMOOTH AND THE RIDE IS EXCELLENT. THE FIT AND FINISH IS PERFECT. ALSO, THE MSRP IS HUNDREDS LESS THAN THE X-3 335I."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stylish, comfortable and great driving vehicle."

Cons: "expensive to service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle. I recently purchased it in December after owning the same vehicle without 4matic (not wise in michigan). The ease of driving this vehicle is amazing. It is so easy to maneuver. It is stylish while still being practical for me, a mom with 3 kids to cart around. I like the GL too, but the GLK was a better choice for us at this time, and I am really happy with it. I only wish that it was a standard option to plug in devices to the speakers as it is with most economy vehicles, but that is a manufacturing complaint, not specific to this vehicle. The options are easy to use, and the Blue tooth is great for someone like me that works a lot out of the vehicle. I've driven it all over the country and the gas mileage was great, and it was a comfortable ride the whole way down. Every time I get ready to step into this vehicle I get excited to drive again! Beware though, that you get what you pay for, so be prepared for everything to be more $- but it's worth it!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Saturday, October 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overal the car has met or exceeded my expectations"

love this care is the 3 car i owne from MB

By on Monday, August 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"You have to havet is fan xxxx"

Amazing Vehicle, Amazing Lease Deals

By on Tuesday, July 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "QUALITY, RIDE,COMFORT, ROOMY,EXCEPTIONAL LEASE PROGRAMS"

Cons: "STILL INTIMIDATED BY THE VOICE COMMAND/NAV SYSTEM"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Solid, Quiet, Powerful, Beautiful. Tested the Audi Q5 and the Lincoln MKX. Audi was overpriced, the engined sounded bad on acceleration and Audi leases could not compare to the MBZ lease program...over $100/month difference for same options, similar MSRP. Internet shopping is the best way to go. I got the loaded model and almost all the accessories are a breeze. The nav system requires some "getting used too" and the German technology is not as user-friendly as Japanese technology."

24 people out of 26 found this review helpful

Top SUV

By on Friday, May 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Rides like a luxury sedan, motors like a sports car, corners better than any other SUV, this car is an exceptional value. Totally outclasses the competition. I'd buy this car again even if it wasn't a better deal than any of the competition. It is just a better vehicle."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, April 29, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I purchased this after driving similar mid-sized SUV's. the drive was superior - the handling amazing and the look - OMG - It is a looker - and handler. The issues I have is maintenance with MB - I never expected it to be so expensive. But I will pay the extra cost and ensure that I am under warranty and in the best shape.. Also with compartment space for anyone other than driver - Driver is comfortable - all others tight... Highly recommended if you need a mid-sized SUV which handles really well - 20+ mileage and wants to turn heads -- NOT recommended if you want to pay a lot for service which is typically priced of value and with a LOT of room in the interior Love it... Really happy"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Monday, April 25, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"FOR COMFORT I'M ALWAYS BE THE DRIVER SO DON'T KNOW HOW TIGHT IS THE BACK, BUT I'M COMFY ON THE DRIVER SEAT. A GREAT SMALL SUV. LOVE IT WHEN YOU HIT THE GAS PEDAL. LOVE EVERYTHING. BUT ALSO KEEP MY NISSAN PATHFINDER TOO. MY TWO GREAT TOYS."

great ride

By on Thursday, March 31, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Style grows on you and the build quality, handling, and performance are smooth."

great all around vehicle

By on Sunday, March 13, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Own the Glk for about 19 months, pass two winter in the New York area with the heavy snow never a problem. Ran like a champ in New York City biggest snow storm. All around great performer and ride steady and heavy, but easy to drive. Also getting out you don't need a step stood like other suv."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

worth for its cost

By on Sunday, March 06, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I had this glk for 7 mos and it exceeds all of my expectation the only complaint is the rear door upper chrome molding outside the window is not aligned properly to the rear panel molding, I hope its a factory defect so I can return it for repair."

By on Wednesday, January 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my GLK for 13 months and haven't had a single problem. I plan on driving this for years!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great small SUV

By on Tuesday, January 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Very happy with my purchase of 2010 GLK. Reliable, comfortable and very roomy inside."

Perfect MB SUV!

By on Tuesday, January 04, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had my GLK 350 for almost two years now. I've not had one issue with it. I've driven it like a mad person and it still hangs in there with me. Love, love, love this vehicle!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Friday, December 03, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, December 02, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

So Far so good

By on Wednesday, November 24, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought car for my wife and she loves it. She has 20,000 miles on it with now issues. It has been serviced by dealer as schueled so far the cost has been 800.00 Only issue I have is the back seat room. Glad I do not have to sit back there."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, November 06, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, October 06, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
3/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.