Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2013 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 106 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

I love to drive it!

By on Saturday, April 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe to drive!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is very safe car!"

Excellent performance

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent acceleration Excellent braking Excellent response. Only short coming.Backseat space & tight entrance"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

dependable and fun

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car to travel long distance in"

Cons: "more leg room in back seat needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had 3 mercedes, this is a good suv. small but large enough to carry all my luggage, travel is easy, road driving is a dream and in town is easy to manage. Runs great and gas mileage is not bad at all. Has trailer hitch set up and I use it quite a bit. Hauls easily."

13 people out of 20 found this review helpful

GLK350

By on Friday, March 06, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: low gas mileage

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability and build quality."

Cons: "Gas mileage and higher cost of premium."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"It's a Mercedes, so the build quality is excellent and one feels very secure in it like a bank vault on wheels. The gas mileage is on the low side and of course premium is required. The 2010 interior comes across as a little cheap and the backseat is snug. Using the standard roof rails to transport a bike is hard as the sills are very high off the ground and due to the shape of the rear doors, hard to stand on. The power tailgate is a nice feature if one's hands are full."

Nice car but hard to get into--sill is too deep

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy to maneuver into parking spots!"

Cons: "Getting one's foot over the sill when getting in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Very nice car, but cumbersome to get into...the sill is very deep so you have to bring your leg up and over it to get in it. I also do not care for the "eco" feature that turns the engine off while you're at stop signs and such. It was a step-down in size from what I had before (BMW X5) and I'm going back up. Not enough storage in the back end, as well."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals