Go

2012 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 122 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Great handling in town and cross country.

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drove from SC to North Dakota and back over three weeks--personal road trip for pleasure. Excellent handling in all situations. Great around town car, my primary use. More interior storage would be nice."

11 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great performing small SUV

By on Tuesday, August 5, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Outstanding handling in snow and rain"

Cons: "Std equip should include back-up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Great handling vehicle with more than ample get-up-and-go. Back-up camera and blind spot monitors should be standard on this vehicle given Mercedes stated emphasis on safety."

18 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Top SUV

By on Friday, May 20, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Rides like a luxury sedan, motors like a sports car, corners better than any other SUV, this car is an exceptional value. Totally outclasses the competition. I'd buy this car again even if it wasn't a better deal than any of the competition. It is just a better vehicle."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

this is my favorite car ever

By on Sunday, July 29, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've leased our MB GLK for almost 18 months. It is my wife's car and she has already said she wants to keep it once the lease is up in another 18 months. We went with a kelly green exterior, tan interior, cold weather package, premium stereo with satellite. This car is built on the C class chassis so its handling is terrific. The sight-lines are excellent, the acceleration is what one would expect from a Benz, and it gets through the Massachusetts snow with ease (as did our C300). The only drawback for this vehicle is the gas mileage, which maxes out somewhere near 20 mpg. If you can afford a hybrid engine for this car, then I highly recommend doing so. That may be the only reason why we turn in our car at the end of the lease (at which point we would get another one with a hybrid or diesel engine). I only get to drive this car a couple of times each month and each time I do I am reminded of what an excellent car this is."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Wife had C 350 and loved it. Same basic interior

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "One small rattle in the muffler."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I can't get her to drive my "free" company car because she loves this car. It has eaten the tires after 25K miles but she is mostly in town. Great car. Lots of fun. AWD is nice for that one snow every three years."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great car and perfect driving experience!!

By on Monday, March 3, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great style and size and price!!"

Cons: "rear seats are little congested for three people!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been using this car for over 8 months now and have a terrific experience so far. Mielage is good for the power what we have and the driving comfort is amazing."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

nice vehicle but a problem.

By on Sunday, September 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,800

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great looking and fun to drive"

Cons: "Windows scratch easily."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Having a problem with windows scratching. There appears to be a problem with the glass. I am 75 years old and had many cars in my adult driving and never experienced this problem. The rear window, front wind shield and the left front window all have scratches. Anyone else experienced this problem ?"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best small luxury SUV

By on Saturday, November 3, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "excellent apprarance, and interior, smooth ride"

Cons: "smaller back seat space compare to ML350"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was debating of getting the Mecedes ML350 or Lexus Rx350 or this Mercedes GL350. After driving Mercedes vs Lexus, I fall in love with Mercedes GL350. It rides so smoothly and the interior is such a beauty that the other 2 cars can't compare. I own a Toyota previously and now I think I am go gears German car. The material is more solid, heavy but rides nice and smoothly. Yes, the back seat is smaller than ML350 but same as Lexus rx350. Overall I love this car."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reasonable price, lots of fun to own and drive"

Cons: "Not enough rear leg room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the styling and design of this SUV...my only complaint is the rear leg room...if the rear seat was adjustable or there was 2" more leg room it would be perfect for it's class of SUV."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

needs just few tweaks

By on Saturday, June 11, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fast, fun, safe, very contempora,handle like a car"

Cons: "avg economny noticable road noise at freeway speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I have been fortunate enough to work in the auto industry for many years and Ive driven my share of suv/crossover style vehicles,this is my first MZB Ive ever owned.My impressions are very positive,roomy cab,versatile features,large cargo capacity.This MZB really drives like a car,sure footed well balanced,and this sucker moves with 268 hp,riding on 20 inch sport tires that give the MZB an aggressive stance.Heres the not so good things,average economy,noisy ride at freeway speeds BECAUSE of the sport tires/wheels,center consule(arm rest) poor angle, made of really cheap materials.I would easily take the MZB GLK 350 over the AUDI Q5,and over the BMW x3...."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nicest car I've owned,never a problem runs great.

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Wonderful ride."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fantastic car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, January 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my GLK for 13 months and haven't had a single problem. I plan on driving this for years!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

best ever

By on Saturday, May 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"the best I have owned"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, December 5, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS SUV !

By on Saturday, February 7, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SUPER FUN TO DRIVE, GOOD VISIBILITY"

Cons: "NEEDS A BIT MORE LEG ROOM IN THE BACK.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first SUV purchased, always had a sedan. We needed extra room for our first grand-child. This SUV is perfect, it's so fun to drive and has all the bells and whistles that Mercedes offer. It's very comfortable and luxurious. Very easy to maneuver, as it's a smaller SUV. Great on gas, and looks good. I'm so happy with my purchase. I do agree with KBB reviews which say there isn't a lot of leg room in the 2nd seat, but it is adequate."

18 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Too good to be true

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm still waiting for something, anything, to go wrong. Repairs are still near zero. I get compliments from everyone who sees or rides in my GLK. Other drivers keep their distance, even in parking lots. Maybe it's the red color. Maybe it's the wax job. Or maybe it's the MB symbol."

22 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Sunday, October 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stylish, comfortable and great driving vehicle."

Cons: "expensive to service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle. I recently purchased it in December after owning the same vehicle without 4matic (not wise in michigan). The ease of driving this vehicle is amazing. It is so easy to maneuver. It is stylish while still being practical for me, a mom with 3 kids to cart around. I like the GL too, but the GLK was a better choice for us at this time, and I am really happy with it. I only wish that it was a standard option to plug in devices to the speakers as it is with most economy vehicles, but that is a manufacturing complaint, not specific to this vehicle. The options are easy to use, and the Blue tooth is great for someone like me that works a lot out of the vehicle. I've driven it all over the country and the gas mileage was great, and it was a comfortable ride the whole way down. Every time I get ready to step into this vehicle I get excited to drive again! Beware though, that you get what you pay for, so be prepared for everything to be more $- but it's worth it!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

dependable and fun

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great car to travel long distance in"

Cons: "more leg room in back seat needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had 3 mercedes, this is a good suv. small but large enough to carry all my luggage, travel is easy, road driving is a dream and in town is easy to manage. Runs great and gas mileage is not bad at all. Has trailer hitch set up and I use it quite a bit. Hauls easily."

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Fast, sporty, great ride and handling. Great SUV

By on Sunday, May 15, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,926

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, lots of power, great in all weather"

Cons: "Not enough cup holders."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"We are buying this vehicle after leasing it for three years, it is my wife's car and she loves it! We like that it does not look like all the other SUV's on the road. Powerful, sporty and fun to drive."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

The car is great. However, I am 6'2" and need a

By on Saturday, August 8, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"little more head and leg room. I will look for something just a little bit bigger. I hope Mercedes can fill the bill."

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

GLK 350 4 Matic is a super car

By on Friday, December 28, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Back seat leg room little congested..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my GLK 350 very good at snow, rain & mountains...I stunned while I am driving in the snow very stubborn, good power n smooth driving..."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Glick

By on Friday, June 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"In its class for the money, it's a best in show and value."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent driving and passenger experience.

By on Wednesday, July 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Smart,comfortable,fantastic drive"

Cons: "A little pricey but you get a lot for your money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Terrific 'crossover' with plenty of power and comfort. Rear passenger seats are very slightly short on legroom for long journeys. Trunk space is not huge but fine for all but big family travelling. Economy is fine for size of engine but a bit thirsty for all city driving."

13 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Great handling,steering,ride and road comfort.

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, fun to drive, very good in traffic"

Cons: "Need to have radio on for back up camera to work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a 2015 Bluetech diesel with nearly all safety amenities including radar cruise control. Overall trip mileage to Houston from KC and back was 32.6 mpg. Car is an absolute joy to drive with excellent visibility. Like the diesel a lot. Would definitely buy again."

29 people out of 52 found this review helpful

Great value

By on Friday, January 9, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price great design"

Cons: "small storage space unless you put back seats down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent luxury compact SUV -- not the family truckster, so if you want lots of room for kids and their stuff this is not the car for you. It has great looks, design, and power....solid feel, great control and comfort on highway...little road sounds ...In my opinion looks best in black...."

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement