Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2012 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 97 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Great handling in town and cross country.

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Drove from SC to North Dakota and back over three weeks--personal road trip for pleasure. Excellent handling in all situations. Great around town car, my primary use. More interior storage would be nice."

10 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Wife had C 350 and loved it. Same basic interior

By on Thursday, July 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "One small rattle in the muffler."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I can't get her to drive my "free" company car because she loves this car. It has eaten the tires after 25K miles but she is mostly in town. Great car. Lots of fun. AWD is nice for that one snow every three years."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

My fav car yet - comfort, solidness, felt safe

By on Saturday, June 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,876

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My favorite of any car I've owned yet from Audi, Benz, Chrysller, etc."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Flexible, Fast, Fun

By on Saturday, June 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Electronics is outstanding, powerful,"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this SUV for one year and would recommend it to anyone. You feel like you are driving a sports car with its power and suspension. I bought this SUV for the winter months, my summer car is a Porsche Turbo Carrera."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Buyer Beware

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun, small 4 WD SUV"

Cons: "Eco, windows, cheap plastic running lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have had my GLK 350 for 10 months and I still hate it. I had a 2012 GLK 350 that I really liked and I traded it for a 2014 and I regret that. The Eco option drives me insane; the heat turns off in the winter and the AC in the summer. You have to manually disable Eco every time you start the car or it stalls at traffic lights and in traffic. BMW will disable the Eco option, but Mercedes refuses to. I will NEVER buy another Mercedes with Eco, it is very, very annoying."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals