Go

2011 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 116 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next

Love my GLK - but now that baby is on the way...

By on Wednesday, February 22, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great handling!"

Cons: "Car seat will not fit in the back!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my GLK - I have always drove mercedes and purchased my GLK in 2011. All of my mercedes have always been dependable and no issues. The GLK is not large enough in the backseat for my car seat so I will have to trade!!!! My C Class had more room in the backseat than the GLK!"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

It's a Benz! Has a real quality feel.

By on Wednesday, October 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive almost car like. Very comfortable."

Cons: "Poor gas mileage in the city plus uses premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Solid car with good pickup. It's quicker than it looks. Very comfortable ride. Handles very well for an SUV. Has a lot of nice features. Highway mileage is pretty good. City mileage is poor. Fit and finish is very good. It's a sweet ride!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great visibility, excellent gas mileage

By on Monday, January 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect size. Large enough to carry my 110 lb labradoodle and yet easy to handle, great visibilty and terrific gas mileage for an SUV. Plus the quality and creature features offered by Mercedes. I typically buy a new car every 2 years but won't be trading this one in for a while. Love it."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great deal

By on Saturday, May 01, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"For mid size SUVs this vehicle definatly exceeds all in it's class and for the price you cannot beat having this vehicle!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Love this new model

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drive like a dream, great pick up"

Cons: "interor qual. compromise, poor intown gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Handles like a car, smooth ride, no suv truck like feeling. great car for the price. I was hit broad side by an suv with a grill guard walked away with only 1000$ damage. Love the steel and reinforcement."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

almost 4 years in -still love it- no problems,

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "ride, size, quality, fit and finish, nice interior"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"solid ride, no mechanical or electrical issues, just did brakes and tires and bulbs once wearing well"

23 people out of 27 found this review helpful

2014 GLH-250 Blue Tech

By on Thursday, October 15, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great quality, comfort, high MPG, fun to drive"

Cons: "Cargo room - but I knew that when I bought it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"From and all-around standpoint this is simply the best car I've ever owned (and the most expensive). From a performance standpoint - the Bluetec Diesel is amazing. With the 7-speed transmission, it is fast off the start and runs like a race horse. What's even more impressive is I average around 37mpg in highway driving - and in the high 20's around town in traffic. From an interior standpoint - enjoy the high Mercedes quality interiors and all the bells and whistles. Love the blind spot warning system - never thought I would appreciate that feature. While it would be great to have a bit more cargo room - I understood the trade off when I bought the car."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Hardly no problems

By on Sunday, March 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Overall driving, pick up, handling"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good driver leg room, lots of space in rear, great acceleration, very enjoyable car"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great size SUV!!

By on Thursday, August 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Size, Highway gas Mileage, handling, smooth ride"

Cons: "City gas mileage, DVD not good, no memory card"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a great size SUV which can fit a 6’ person comfortably in the front or back seating area. Gets good highway gas mileage, handles great and has a smooth ride. City gas mileage is not so good in hot climate. My GLK had better city gas mileage in Hawaii then it has in Texas. Sound system is great, but you should get the six pack CD player if you drive a lot (DVD doesn’t work while driving). Also memory card and backup assist is not standard, but it should be."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best I ever had

By on Monday, January 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,564

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, safety, look, quiteness, prestige"

Cons: "Rear seat room"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned it for more than a year. Not a single quality problem. Ride likes a car with feel of a tank. Gas mileage is average. Interior is excellent. Exterior is sharp looking, better than rest of the rounded copycats. Highway driving is real fun."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 12 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement