Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 107 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

5200 miles in since 06/2013, so far so good

By on Tuesday, January 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Mileage, torque, practicality, fit and finish"

Cons: "Rearview camera, push button start should be std"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Have been driving the GLK250 since the end of June '13 and have had no major complaints so far. Zero problems (mechanical or electrical) encountered and it's simply a solid vehicle overall. Have been averaging 30-31 MPG after 5 fill-ups in 80/20 Hwy/City driving. That's from my own mileage calculations but frankly the on-board trip computer is not too far off (within 0.5-1MPG accuracy). I'm not exactly a lead-foot but I don't drive like a granny either (I'm 28 years old). This thing just eats road imperfection for lunch - I live in the NE region so there is plenty of that around. Can't wait to test out the 4Matic performance in the snow in another month or so. Favorite Features TORQUE - loads of it (369 ft.lbs) from 1800rpm and up. This makes the car feel much peppier than it actually is (only 200HP for a 4200lb car). This is my first diesel and I'm already addicted. Fuel economy is just awesome for a vehicle this size. Transmission is very smooth - shifts are almost undetectable. (The 9-speed currently being developed should be even better when it debuts within the next year or two.) Column shifter seemed very ancient at first but then I started enjoying the extra space made available because of that. Suggested Improvements Brakes seem little soft, backseats could use a bit more room, rearview camera and push-button start should come standard, navigation/infotainment system is in dire need of an overhaul/upgrade, both visually AND functionally. Power liftgate and pano roof should be selectable a la carte instead of being bundled with an expensive package. Wish it didn't come with run flats (or, in MB terms, Extended Mobility tires) but the ride is perfectly acceptable to me (I tend to prefer a stiffer ride). They are just expensive to replace down the road."

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great riding and looking SUV, Handles exceptionall

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Classy and great to run around in."

Cons: "no cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this MB for over two years and it has never dissappointed. Rides and feels great. Great Value. Only comment that is slightly neg. is that the passenger seat could go back a little further. Great SUV Mercedez!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reasonable price, lots of fun to own and drive"

Cons: "Not enough rear leg room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the styling and design of this SUV...my only complaint is the rear leg room...if the rear seat was adjustable or there was 2" more leg room it would be perfect for it's class of SUV."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great SUV!

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quiet and fun to drive"

Cons: "The cruise control is too close to the turn signal"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove big SUV's in the past and love the gas mileage in the V-6 and it is easier to park. The dealership maintenance fees were higher, but I was able to find a local authorized service center that charges less than half what the dealer charges and they have been great! This is an impressive vehicle to drive up in and people always think I paid way more than I did."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great all around vehicle

By on Sunday, March 13, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Own the Glk for about 19 months, pass two winter in the New York area with the heavy snow never a problem. Ran like a champ in New York City biggest snow storm. All around great performer and ride steady and heavy, but easy to drive. Also getting out you don't need a step stood like other suv."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, January 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my GLK for 13 months and haven't had a single problem. I plan on driving this for years!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

So Far so good

By on Wednesday, November 24, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought car for my wife and she loves it. She has 20,000 miles on it with now issues. It has been serviced by dealer as schueled so far the cost has been 800.00 Only issue I have is the back seat room. Glad I do not have to sit back there."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best small SUV

By on Saturday, September 25, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had this small SUV for several months now and I really like it. The feeling of driving is amazing. The interior is very comfortable. The engineer is powerful enough for the size of the car and is really responsive. The mileage is not too bad. I can do nearly 19 miles per hour in mostly city driving in a big metropolitan area, which is better than my previous Altima. The Bluetooth is easy to connect with my iPhone and is easy to use. Overall, this is a great car with a very reasonable price."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Glick

By on Friday, June 18, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"In its class for the money, it's a best in show and value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, October 11, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Rides like an R-Class but quieter. Handles like a C-class sport on the road and quck as a rabbit (the animal not the car)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals