Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 102 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Nice car but hard to get into--sill is too deep

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Easy to maneuver into parking spots!"

Cons: "Getting one's foot over the sill when getting in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"Very nice car, but cumbersome to get into...the sill is very deep so you have to bring your leg up and over it to get in it. I also do not care for the "eco" feature that turns the engine off while you're at stop signs and such. It was a step-down in size from what I had before (BMW X5) and I'm going back up. Not enough storage in the back end, as well."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS SUV !

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SUPER FUN TO DRIVE, GOOD VISIBILITY"

Cons: "NEEDS A BIT MORE LEG ROOM IN THE BACK.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This was my first SUV purchased, always had a sedan. We needed extra room for our first grand-child. This SUV is perfect, it's so fun to drive and has all the bells and whistles that Mercedes offer. It's very comfortable and luxurious. Very easy to maneuver, as it's a smaller SUV. Great on gas, and looks good. I'm so happy with my purchase. I do agree with KBB reviews which say there isn't a lot of leg room in the 2nd seat, but it is adequate."

14 people out of 22 found this review helpful

Great handling,steering,ride and road comfort.

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, fun to drive, very good in traffic"

Cons: "Need to have radio on for back up camera to work"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a 2015 Bluetech diesel with nearly all safety amenities including radar cruise control. Overall trip mileage to Houston from KC and back was 32.6 mpg. Car is an absolute joy to drive with excellent visibility. Like the diesel a lot. Would definitely buy again."

15 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Nicest car I've owned,never a problem runs great.

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 69,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Wonderful ride."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fantastic car."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Great value

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price great design"

Cons: "small storage space unless you put back seats down"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is an excellent luxury compact SUV -- not the family truckster, so if you want lots of room for kids and their stuff this is not the car for you. It has great looks, design, and power....solid feel, great control and comfort on highway...little road sounds ...In my opinion looks best in black...."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Great Driving Experience

By on Monday, November 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great fuel economy much better than advertised, great handling in snow and ice. Easy to maintain."

15 people out of 25 found this review helpful

almost 4 years in -still love it- no problems,

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 68,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "ride, size, quality, fit and finish, nice interior"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"solid ride, no mechanical or electrical issues, just did brakes and tires and bulbs once wearing well"

23 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Too good to be true

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm still waiting for something, anything, to go wrong. Repairs are still near zero. I get compliments from everyone who sees or rides in my GLK. Other drivers keep their distance, even in parking lots. Maybe it's the red color. Maybe it's the wax job. Or maybe it's the MB symbol."

22 people out of 35 found this review helpful

excellent auto

By on Tuesday, August 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great handling perfect size"

Cons: "expensive navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great driving, powerful engine perfect size, great fit and finish"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great performing small SUV

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Outstanding handling in snow and rain"

Cons: "Std equip should include back-up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Great handling vehicle with more than ample get-up-and-go. Back-up camera and blind spot monitors should be standard on this vehicle given Mercedes stated emphasis on safety."

18 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class near Honolulu. See local deals