To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $59,105 - $61,542.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $64,525

Fair Purchase Price $60,324
Fair Market Range ($59,105 - $61,542)

Invoice N/A
Transaction data

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 19 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Lifetime Yukon Owner now a GL Owner for Life!

By on Thursday, January 21, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very quick, solid, dream to drive"

Cons: "NAV could use updating for shorter command string"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"At 6'5", there are a limited number of vehicles in which I feel comfortable. I have owned mostly GM products over the years due to their superior headroom and prior to buying the GL450, had been in two GMC Yukons for about 13 years. They were good vehicles and held their value well. But, when I decided to step up a notch, what an amazing difference! The electric assist steering and overall ride and handling of the GL450 are significantly superior to the GM SUVs. The GL450 has a more car-like ride, seems to sit a little lower to the ground, has superior headroom, unbelievable power from the bi-turbo V8, and better fuel economy that the 2010 GMC that I previously had. The fit and finish is perfect and the functionality of the 3rd row power seats is the best I have seen in the market. Front seats are extremely supportive, yet comfortable and the visibility is very good in all directions. I recently travelled and rented a 2016 Chevy Tahoe (new generation). I would grade it about 3 notches below the MB. I had forgotten how much more the GMC SUVs feel like a "truck" and the difference in engine performance. Important note - Most dealers carry GL450s loaded with options, so you see many exclipsing the $90-100K range. if you are patient, you can special order a GL450 and trim some of the very expensive "fluff" that you may not want or need and get the price down in the low to mid-$70s (and still get Premium package, large wheels, NAV and H-K sound system. I wanted three months and my $76K version looks, runs, and rides no different than the $100K version. And if you price a new GM, Lexus, or Land Rover product, mid-$70s is actually very price competitive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Phenomenal car with a few flaws

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Finesse and class mixed with power and technology"

Cons: "Only 2 usable HVAC vents for the entire rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My wife and I have owned the 2013 GL450 for 1 year and we both admit that it's the best car that we have ever owned. Quality both inside and outside defines this vehicle. At 75mph the 3 ton gentle beast sails as smooth as a hovercraft over calm water while the cabin is quieter than a whisper. Awesome steering at both low and high speeds. I can't think of a production car that I would feel more safe in. Negatives include a complex infotainment system that takes some serious study to take advantage of all the high tech amazing tricks. Also for a car this large, there are only 2 usable HVAC vents that serve the entire 2nd and 3rd row. If you are in the "wayback" during the summer, you will be sweating . Nevertheless if you have the means to afford this vehicle, it is a pure joy to travel the long road. Of note, there are hard to find since demand is high and supply is low. Not too many seen on the roads, so it turns many heads and serves as a topic of conversation on the parking lot frequently."

34 people out of 39 found this review helpful

An S-Class with an Attitude!

By on Tuesday, March 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Simply a joy to drive with fantastic fuel economy!"

Cons: "It has everything that I need in a car!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned the Diesel version for about 3 months now, after trading up from my 98 ML320 SUV with over 190,000 miles. This new "Truck" is one of the best cars that I have ever owned (My other car is a 95 S320 with over 250,000 Miles). I am getting over 28mpg on the highway with plenty of torque when needed (it is actually faster to 60mph than my 1968 Porsche 911 Targa). When you are driving it on a trip, it is the kind of car that so enevelops you with security and comfort that you don't want the trip to end. In summary - a fantastic piece of engineering!"

41 people out of 53 found this review helpful

A fine road warrior vehicle.

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth as silk on the interstate. Good value for the money. Excellent fuel economy for a large SUV. Very comfortable. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!"

15 people out of 20 found this review helpful

A Perfect Lemon Car for Lemonade!

By on Sunday, October 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
10/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great look , Inside and out"

Cons: "too many mechanical issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought in Oct 2012. car has constant Vibration. with bunch of other issues such as vibration while braking. Door Latch problem. Cooling system problem, A/C problem. Seat problem, Pre Safe system problem , No Help From MB USA or try to repair the vehicle!"

32 people out of 43 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement

 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement