To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $59,105 - $61,542.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $64,525

Fair Purchase Price $60,324
Fair Market Range ($59,105 - $61,542)

Invoice N/A
Transaction data

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.1 of 10

10/7.1

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 19 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Impressive

By on Saturday, April 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive and safe"

Cons: "Instrument panel needs to be friendlier."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Prior to buying 2013 GL, I owned a 2010 GL. The 2nd generation 2013 is much better than the 2010 model. The cabin is very quite and the engine is more powerful, even though the engine size is same. I love the bird view created by 4 cameras in the car. Overall, the car is very nice. It has the smoothest ride when compared to other large SUV I tried (Lexus GX, Escalade, Navigator & Q7) The safety features are impressive. The instrument panel is still very complicated and needs improvement. I tried a Lincoln MKT, which has a much better instrument panel."

21 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Okay, but Expensive for okay...

By on Tuesday, November 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great power and handling for a family car."

Cons: "Expensive and trouble if unfixable problem."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"I see the other write-ups are all over the map! Ambivalence - I love it! I hate it! We have decided to get rid of it because like the one review, it has constant vibrations that the dealership gave up trying to find long ago. (They said it was the tires. MB factory tires!) Also there is a known problem with the air filter that makes the car smell like mildewed laundry when it first starts up, again apparently unfixable. There is a rattle that comes from the center console that may not bother some people, but for the money, I should not have to put up with. I agree with the other write-up about the power and handling ===> Amazing! We felt like we were driving on a cloud for the first 3 months, then the vibrations started and it makes riding in the far back almost unbearable. Want to believe the best and try another one, scared to try another one."

17 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Finest Large SUV on the Planet

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,297

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent Ride, Vry comfortable for tall, good mpg"

Cons: "None detected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The GL450 has the finest ride I have ever experienced in a large vehicle. Combined with more than adequate power and surprising economy. Comments from my family and friends after 1,100 mile journey to the Mountains, the most comfortable and safest trip ever. Drive the GL you will be impressed."

16 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Is any automobile really worth this price?...Maybe

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Ride quality, craftsmanship, quickness"

Cons: "price, No remote start (how is this possible?)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm a car guy, but recently (might be middle age) have sought after a vehicle that can still fit 7 comfortably, has above average acceleration/power, AND drives as smooth as silk. I've had the QX80 and New Denali (same frame/suspension as Escalade). They are roomier and have power but their rides are harsh and they cannot comfortably handle normal driving around town. Their suspensions and steering don't manage poor road conditions well. My Gl550 is a lot smaller and is more of a drivers car. If you need that extra 3rd row this is one of your better choices. I lost my shorts trading cars in over the last two years but this SUV is a top notch vehicle that I'm very happy with."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

The S class of the SUV's

By on Monday, November 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nav screen too small, 360 Camera not good at night"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just traded in my 2011 S550 for my new 2014 GL550, I am much more satisfied in the GL. It has more than enough room in the driver seat for very tall man. Handling, technology, acceleration are amazing, more like a sport car. 7 inch NAV screen in not good enough with today's standard. 360 camera are not good at dark. definitely, if you can afford it, get it"

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement

 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement