Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $84,783 - $87,820.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $89,525

Fair Purchase Price $86,302
Fair Market Range ($84,783 - $87,820)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 11 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.1/10
    Quality
    9.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.8/10
    Performance
    9.6/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

not built for someone over 6 ft 5

By on Wednesday, August 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"the car is not built for some over 6 ft 5 due to the blind spots in the side panels."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

A fine road warrior vehicle.

By on Thursday, August 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Smooth as silk on the interstate. Good value for the money. Excellent fuel economy for a large SUV. Very comfortable. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Finest Large SUV on the Planet

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,297

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent Ride, Vry comfortable for tall, good mpg"

Cons: "None detected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The GL450 has the finest ride I have ever experienced in a large vehicle. Combined with more than adequate power and surprising economy. Comments from my family and friends after 1,100 mile journey to the Mountains, the most comfortable and safest trip ever. Drive the GL you will be impressed."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Finest Large SUV on the Planet

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,297

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent Ride, Vry comfortable for tall, good mpg"

Cons: "None detected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The GL450 has the finest ride I have ever experienced in a large vehicle. Combined with more than adequate power and surprising economy. Comments from my family and friends after 1,100 mile journey to the Mountains, the most comfortable and safest trip ever. Drive the GL you will be impressed."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Finest Large SUV on the Planet

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,297

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent Ride, Vry comfortable for tall, good mpg"

Cons: "None detected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The GL450 has the finest ride I have ever experienced in a large vehicle. Combined with more than adequate power and surprising economy. Comments from my family and friends after 1,100 mile journey to the Mountains, the most comfortable and safest trip ever. Drive the GL you will be impressed."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.