Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $60,412 - $62,577.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $63,925

Fair Purchase Price $61,495
Fair Market Range ($60,412 - $62,577)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.2 of 10

10/7.2

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 9 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.2/10
    Quality
    10.0/10
  • Reliability
    10.0/10
    Performance
    10.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.9/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Finest Large SUV on the Planet

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,297

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent Ride, Vry comfortable for tall, good mpg"

Cons: "None detected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The GL450 has the finest ride I have ever experienced in a large vehicle. Combined with more than adequate power and surprising economy. Comments from my family and friends after 1,100 mile journey to the Mountains, the most comfortable and safest trip ever. Drive the GL you will be impressed."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Finest Large SUV on the Planet

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,297

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent Ride, Vry comfortable for tall, good mpg"

Cons: "None detected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The GL450 has the finest ride I have ever experienced in a large vehicle. Combined with more than adequate power and surprising economy. Comments from my family and friends after 1,100 mile journey to the Mountains, the most comfortable and safest trip ever. Drive the GL you will be impressed."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Finest Large SUV on the Planet

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,297

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent Ride, Vry comfortable for tall, good mpg"

Cons: "None detected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The GL450 has the finest ride I have ever experienced in a large vehicle. Combined with more than adequate power and surprising economy. Comments from my family and friends after 1,100 mile journey to the Mountains, the most comfortable and safest trip ever. Drive the GL you will be impressed."

Finest Large SUV on the Planet

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,297

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent Ride, Vry comfortable for tall, good mpg"

Cons: "None detected"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The GL450 has the finest ride I have ever experienced in a large vehicle. Combined with more than adequate power and surprising economy. Comments from my family and friends after 1,100 mile journey to the Mountains, the most comfortable and safest trip ever. Drive the GL you will be impressed."

Phenomenal car with a few flaws

By on Saturday, February 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Finesse and class mixed with power and technology"

Cons: "Only 2 usable HVAC vents for the entire rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My wife and I have owned the 2013 GL450 for 1 year and we both admit that it's the best car that we have ever owned. Quality both inside and outside defines this vehicle. At 75mph the 3 ton gentle beast sails as smooth as a hovercraft over calm water while the cabin is quieter than a whisper. Awesome steering at both low and high speeds. I can't think of a production car that I would feel more safe in. Negatives include a complex infotainment system that takes some serious study to take advantage of all the high tech amazing tricks. Also for a car this large, there are only 2 usable HVAC vents that serve the entire 2nd and 3rd row. If you are in the "wayback" during the summer, you will be sweating . Nevertheless if you have the means to afford this vehicle, it is a pure joy to travel the long road. Of note, there are hard to find since demand is high and supply is low. Not too many seen on the roads, so it turns many heads and serves as a topic of conversation on the parking lot frequently."

15 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details