Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2012 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 158 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Great vehicle

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handling, visability from drivers position"

Cons: "gas milage, tailgate window doesl not open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Only negative is gas milage. Had Tahoe's and Yukon's prior to this, the GL450 is a far better vehicle. Just had a rental Yukon and the difference is off the charts."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

excellent

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great drive"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love engine sound love handling love space look awesome. Oh man what else? All goodies."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

The Real Deal

By on Wednesday, April 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality, comfort, size"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Does everything they say - excellent quality, fun to drive and excellent gas mileage for a heavy SUV - good value."

15 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Its ok a best!

By on Monday, March 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Not worth the $$$! Numerous things have broken inside the vehicle. The acceleration from a complete stop has left me panicked more than once. It is very delayed! You must ezzzz onto the accelerator, I have been told. Well sometimes that just isn't the situation...The expense of servicing this vehicle is outrageous. Especially when you drop off your vehicle and they say "oh this is a minor service" Then you pick it up to pay "only" $500 or $600. Major services run $1500 or more. Tires are also a crazy expense for this car."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

High Maintenance, Horrible customer Service

By on Thursday, January 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Nice interior, great cruise control, nice ride."

Cons: "breaks a lot, bad cust. svc, unworkable nav system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Had this car for under a year when the problems started - nothing that big, just little things like headlights going out (3 times) or check engine and other warning lights coming on. We'd take it to the dealer, and they'd take care of the problem, but it got to be a hassle to take it in so often. Then, almost exactly at 4 years / 35k miles, just when the warranty ran out, we got several oil leaks, as well as other, very expensive problems. Tried to talk to MB customer service but they would not return our (repeated) calls for weeks - outrageous for a car of this supposed caliber and a company that supposedly prides itself on excellence. All in all a horrible experience with Mercedes, and one I haven't had with Porsche, Lexus, BMW, and various other cars. I've since talked to friends and they've had similar bad experiences with their Mercedes. I will not buy one again."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz GL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals