Go

2011 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 170 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 34 | Next

The ultimate road car

By on Tuesday, March 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Excellent car for long road trip with 2 or more"

Cons: "Eats tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my 2007 GL450 since March 2009. We drive over 200 miles round trip to the lake each weekend and generally drive from Dallas to East coast once or twice a year with 4 average size adults. Everyone is comfortable and the ride is excellent. I have replaced tires more than I expected but otherwise no complaints at all after 3 years of ownership."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

SUV features and drives like a sports car.

By on Thursday, February 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable for long trips. QUIET."

Cons: "Real leather isn't an option."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All around satisfied. Except for 2 issues. #1. The stock tires don't last more than 25K miles. Plan on spending over $1K to replace and you have limited options. Hankook is your best option with guarantee. #2. Mercedes doesn't hold it's value as much as Mercedes likes to tout. It is a great quality car, few if any maint. issues, comfortable drive -- but depreciates just as fast as other cars. The real win is if you keep it over 7 years...then you see a difference."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Diesel rocks

By on Saturday, October 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Diesel, great gas mileage, large towing capacity"

Cons: "Too many sensors, expensive tires, gas cap issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own have owned this vehicle since new and I am on my 4th set of tires. The original factory tires lasts less than 15,000!!! Absolutely unacceptable. Only tire manufacturer is Parelli and these tires are extremely expensive. After 3 sets of Parellis I now have a set of Hankook tires and these are the best - reasonable in price, aggressive tread pattern, etc. As for the diesel engine, it is the only way to go. I get well over 600 miles per tank. I drive from Raleigh, NC, to NYC in one tank and I do not need to refill until I am in NJ where full service gas stations offer the cheapest gasoline (and diesel) in the Eastern US. Too many sensors on the vehicle is a curse and a blessing. Fuel filler cap does not close when the outside temperature is very high - another annoying fact. Otherwise a fine vehicle which is aging well."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Monday, September 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive great mileage 19-20 around town 22-27 on highway"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great handling no power loss on mountains. Up mountain passes greater then 10500 feet. Very comfortable Plenty of room"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great of the great ships

By on Friday, September 23, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded for new M class

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel economy, comfort, trade-in value"

Cons: "Big to handle in tight quarters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If looking for a great big SUV this is one of the best. Traded and it brought 2/3 of its original value after 4 years! Turbo Diesel engine was flawlwss, and yielded lots of power torque and quiet sophistication, and up to 30 mpg on the highway! Amazing, understated luxury, impressive to customers I transported."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 34 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz GL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement