Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2010 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 160 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Tremendous ride for a truck. Great MPG

By on Saturday, December 03, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great MPG. Easy to drive. Excellent on hwy."

Cons: "Slow acceleration."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very pleased with this vehicle. Excellent ride on the hwy. Very easy to drive. Remarkable MPG for a truck of this size. I am averaging 22 mpg combined, with 18-19 mpg city and 26 mpg on hwy. 2-3 mpg less when hauling a trailer. Very solid ride with trailer attached. Great for hauling family around the country. Acceleration slow from standing start (much like any diesel), but excellent acceleration response while on highway. Would buy it again."

I love my GL-450.

By on Wednesday, November 30, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "expensive tires and have issues w/tire pressure"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The GL-450 is a great vehicle. I wish the gas prices had not risen the way they did because it takes a pretty penny to fill it up. Tires are extremely expensive for it, but overall I am extremely pleased."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

awesome

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything"

Cons: "tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My only complaint is that I have 60k on truck now and will be putting on my third set of tires, replace every 20k and the tires are not cheap ($1400.00) other then that my wife loves the truck and have had no problems at all with it. Will be buying another one soon."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

excellent family friendly SUV

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price, smart features, envied by neighbours"

Cons: "not so good mileage, expensive maintenance"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love it for the look and feel of this SUV. Kids love it for the video and other features."

Great ride, plenty of power, best car on the road

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is a complete family car. Safe, comfortable, reliable..."

Great vehicle, sporty yet able to haul 7

By on Saturday, October 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "style and performance"

Cons: "wish it had a 8th seat and longer warranty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle overall."

Best Vehicle

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love to drive."

Cons: "Diesel is expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this SUV, with turbo diesel and six passengers on board plus luggage has plenty of power and room. Mileage is better than expected, get 27/28 MPG on highway."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Meets expectations

By on Tuesday, October 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 89,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"owned this car since new in 2007. other than the standard maintenance have not had any issues. drives well both in the city and on the highway. Wish i had got the backup camera-this vehicle is large! Also not impressed with Mercedes and their slooowwwness to add things like usb ports, bluetooth, etc. Now that it is out of warranty, i'll be watching to see what starts to break."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Absolutely love it

By on Tuesday, October 18, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,350

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort and security on the road"

Cons: "eats tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent road car for long trips. Handles great. Looks awesome."

Diesel rocks

By on Saturday, October 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Diesel, great gas mileage, large towing capacity"

Cons: "Too many sensors, expensive tires, gas cap issues"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own have owned this vehicle since new and I am on my 4th set of tires. The original factory tires lasts less than 15,000!!! Absolutely unacceptable. Only tire manufacturer is Parelli and these tires are extremely expensive. After 3 sets of Parellis I now have a set of Hankook tires and these are the best - reasonable in price, aggressive tread pattern, etc. As for the diesel engine, it is the only way to go. I get well over 600 miles per tank. I drive from Raleigh, NC, to NYC in one tank and I do not need to refill until I am in NJ where full service gas stations offer the cheapest gasoline (and diesel) in the Eastern US. Too many sensors on the vehicle is a curse and a blessing. Fuel filler cap does not close when the outside temperature is very high - another annoying fact. Otherwise a fine vehicle which is aging well."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great suv

By on Thursday, October 06, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best full size SUV you can own"

Great vehicle

By on Monday, September 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great to drive great mileage 19-20 around town 22-27 on highway"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great handling no power loss on mountains. Up mountain passes greater then 10500 feet. Very comfortable Plenty of room"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great

By on Monday, September 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"loved it"

Great of the great ships

By on Friday, September 23, 2011

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded for new M class

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fuel economy, comfort, trade-in value"

Cons: "Big to handle in tight quarters"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If looking for a great big SUV this is one of the best. Traded and it brought 2/3 of its original value after 4 years! Turbo Diesel engine was flawlwss, and yielded lots of power torque and quiet sophistication, and up to 30 mpg on the highway! Amazing, understated luxury, impressive to customers I transported."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle ever!

By on Thursday, August 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,880

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent fuel mileage; almost 700 miles per fill-up on highway"

Cons: "kind of pricey and back seat can be tight at times..Navi needs to be more user-friendly"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wish the back seats were adjustable"

20K more expense than my Accrua,

By on Thursday, August 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 780

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "nice looking"

Cons: "too expensive for the value it offers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"but less safety equipments,the chairs are less uncomfortable, the navigation is a joke, the dealer are not very friendly and the service department are terrible... I do love the diesel engine though, and this is my second MB diesel ."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

2008 GL320

By on Sunday, July 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Gas mileage, great to drive, love the look of the SUV"

Cons: "Very expensive, bad navigation"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the GL320 2 yrs old, with 25k miles and CPO. I would never buy it new, it's way too much money, but I feel like I got a good deal used. I've only driven it a little more than 10k miles, but love just about everything about it. I really like the way it looks and drives. I love that it's a diesel but doesn't smell and spit out black fumes. I love having the ability to carry 5 kids if I had to. I've had it in once for an oil change/maintenance, a warranty shock replacement and once to change a headlight. I usually get about 26mpg on the highway, and 21 mpg around town which can't be beat for a 7 passenger SUV. I am amazed at how un-user friendly the navigation is, the engineers obviously never used a Garmin!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Friday, April 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"4 kids and 3 dogs, safest car on the road. Diesel gets 20 city and 23 highway (75 MPH). Diesel very quiet. Truly off road in Colorado and Michigan, yet the best riding car on the highway I have owned. Voice controlled nav far superior to my Ford Microsoft Sync. Will buy nothing but M-B diesels."

Great Car

By on Saturday, February 19, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Wouldn't ask for anything else."

reliablility

By on Thursday, February 17, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"One of the best SUV's available today. Acceleration, breaking, and gear shifting ease. This vehicle goes without hesitation. Plenty of room for everything you'd want on your trip to the beach or mountains. Comfortable ride in all setting. head room and leg room are ample. blue tooth technology intergration is a plus for telephony, mp3 or other audio devices. Rear entertainment for passengers is great."

By on Wednesday, February 16, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, February 14, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

best second car ever

By on Saturday, February 05, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I had one 2008 and a 2010 very good cars love em"

LI ove this car

By on Sunday, November 21, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I totally love this car. The interior and styling are supurb. I've had a couple of quality issues with the car however. The display sceen and computer have had to be replaced twice. I have had trouble with the transmission not wanting to shift properly. The dealers have been very good about fixing under warranty. I live in fear of the cost of these type of repairs after the warranty expires, and will probably trade it offf before then. It is the best winter car I have every driven."

Brakes and Tires

By on Monday, November 08, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"We purchased this SUV for the look and power. If anyone would have told me that it eats tires and brakes like a PIG, I would never have believed it. 100,000 miles and on 4th set of brakes and tiers. Now the rack sterring has broke ($3500.00 to fix). My wife drives this SUV and I drive Range Rover. Take Range Rover hands down over this SUV. Look around before you buy this truck. If you are ok with repair bills, then this is the truck for you."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mercedes-Benz GL-Class near Honolulu. See local deals