Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mercedes-Benz E-Class Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $44,563 - $47,758.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $52,325

Fair Purchase Price $46,161
Fair Market Range ($44,563 - $47,758)

Invoice N/A
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 130 Ratings for the 2010 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 26 | Next

Poor Quality and not supported by Warranty

By on Friday, March 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,700

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Great design and fun to drive"

Cons: "Poor workmanship and durability"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Most of the MB 350's have seat covers made of MBTex vinyl even the one with all options available like my car. Just behind the top of the bucket seat at the seam the seat started to form a tear. This happened at only 16,000 miles and I took it to a dealership because it had to be a flaw in the workmanship for a car with so little use. The service rep sent pictures to Mercedes of America warranty repairs and the repair was denied. They simply do not support the workmanship of the cars. This car originally sold for $60,000 and the seats start to tear at 16,000 miles. Do not buy their cars as they are not made any more like they used to be."

12 people out of 20 found this review helpful

2011 E350 Bluetec - Couldn't be Happier!

By on Sunday, May 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "engine, interior, reliability, solid feel, value"

Cons: "diesel a little loud in slower city driving"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The fit and finish of the E350 is superb: Every part of this car feels solid, and after 33,000 miles there are no rattles or imperfections to speak of. The mileage of the diesel is excellent - low 20s in city/traffic, and high 30s cruising at highway speeds, plus diesel is usually less than premium at the pump. While the exterior is attractive, the look is more timeless than trendy. The COMMAND interface takes a day or two to learn, but after that is quite intuitive and easy to use. You won't regret purchasing an E350, and you'll never look like you've got something to prove."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, March 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought the 2009 E350 with Sport Package, and this vehicle is awesome. I trade my 2008 Dodge Challenger SRT8 and the riding and comfort isn't comparable with the Challenger, the comfort for the MB E350 is better than the Challenger without counting what I'm saving now is gas mileage."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Very Dependable Car

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great Quality"

Cons: "Brakes. Used up three pair of breaks in 106K miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not one problem with the car in over 5 years and 106K miles. I am so happy with it that I am buying another E Class from Mercedes. I am actually sad to get rid of it because I am afraid the quality and dependability may be lacking in another car."

38 people out of 64 found this review helpful

Great vehicle..worth the price.

By on Monday, September 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Cons: "could use additional storage space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfortable ride, solid feel, after two years no problems at all."

48 people out of 83 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 26 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.